We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's just a regular burger place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bubba Burgers

Bubba Burgers
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
“It's just a regular burger place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Everyone spoke about this place like it was amazing. It's good, and in comparison to other places in the area it's cheaper. However, for what you get for your money it's not cheap. On the other hand, they use 100% grass fed beef - so you are getting the good stuff. The onion rings are nice and chunky. The chocolate milkshake is nothing in comparison to Harvey's (for those in Canada!). We'd eat here again if we were looking for something quick, but we wouldn't go out of our way for it. Service was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank foreverblended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    395
    270
    81
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A staple for us on Kauai!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We eat multiple times at this burger restaurant during each of our trips. The double burgers with cheese (and of course their "homemade relish") is fantastic....add some chili cheese fries and a shake and "Wow".....good eats for a reasonable price!! With the addition of a "Bubba's Wear" (hat, T-shirt, etc.) you receive a free drink on your next visit(s). It's a delightful place to visit/eat and be entertained by the art work on the walls. And where else will a restaurant tell you that they "relish your buns"!!! (a little inside humor that you'll have to visit a Bubba's to understand)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Bubba Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sometimes you just want a burger and fries.......go to Bubba Burger. They are tasty and reasonably priced which is nice after you have been to several of the higher priced resort restaurants. The two of us had double Bubbas, fries and sodas for around $20.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent fish and chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The food was pretty decent although I can't say that I haven't had much better. If you're in the shopping center it's a good option if you don't want to break the bank. Though with all the good food options in the area, I doubt I'd go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the greatest burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Counter service was fine, no problems there. The burgers were not that great. None of us in our party cared for them. It's all a matter of personal preference and we are used to beef from the midwest. We felt there were many other better options for a quick lunch.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunniedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing