We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we could have found! Already...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

teapotgir...
bellingham, wa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place we could have found! Already recommened to others!”
Reviewed March 2, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We stayed at the Nihi Kai villas #401 mid-February 2011 and it was an absolute dream. We loved the entire stay at the unit. It was spacious, very clean comfortable and quiet. The view from the veranda was wonderful, the pool was within easy reach for our teenager plus 1 and the parking was right there, just as if you were staying at your own home. In fact, the entire stay could be described as 'like home' for us. We went to the market twice to stock up on food; the first time I went early in the morning while everyone slept off our long flight and the second time we went to a larger market and really stocked up. We had all we needed in the kitchen as well as plenty of linens for the pool and beach. There were beach chairs if you want to take them with you. The only thing we could have used and didn't find in the unit were umbrellas. We forgot to bring our own and it did rain a couple of days.

The unit itself is dated, but we didn't care. It has everything we could have needed. They also provide soaps, shampoo so you don't have to lug anything.

The best was everything was in easy walking distance to keep our visit really peaceful. We went to a couple of restaurants that we walked to, the wading pool-like beach area was in easy walking distance and right next to Poipu State Beach which is a very nice grassy area. People were very relaxed in this part of the island.

The Parrish Collection arranged a couple of trips for us and they were fantastic. I always like a referral and they were my referral. Feel comfortable working with them for your special activities.

We will go back again as soon as we can. Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed October 20, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: ocean view
Liked least: stairs and no grab bars or mat in tub
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Date of stay: June 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed October 29, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Date of stay: September 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: It is close to the ocean and the pool is lovely
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed July 11, 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Date of stay: May 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed September 5, 2008 for a stay in July 2008

Date of stay: July 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
null
Reviewed August 20, 2008 for a stay in May 2008

Date of stay: May 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condo could have been just a little nicer
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.