We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Enjoyable and Informative Experience”

Kaakaaniu Plantation Tours
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Kilauea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Call for FREE TOUR. Discover Noni, an ancient Polynesian medicinal food. Tours on M,W,F at 10 am.Come visit us at the Kaakaaniu Plantation for a personal tour of our 37 acre Hawaiian Organic Noni Farm. We are a certified organic family farm with over 30 years experience growing Noni through organic principles. We love to share our knowledge of Noni and organic farming methods.What you will see: an ancient valley and orchards stretching to the Pacific ocean.During your tour you will:- Discover the true traditional uses of Noni and published research on this fruit. - Educate yourself about organic farming and how we cultivate Noni for maximum potency.-Learn how our unique drying process make this extraordinary fruit available as a whole raw food. - Taste a super fruit that awakens your immune system, relieves pain and starts you on a path toward wellness.- Free samples of our Noni Fruit Leather and Noni lotions will be offered during the tour.Tours are by Reservation only. Please call for more information or to book your guided tour.
Fresno, California
1 review
“A Truly Enjoyable and Informative Experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was able to tour Kaakaaniu Plantation during my trip to Kauai with my mother and sisters. Steve and Dylan were our hosts and they were very welcoming and offered much information using their Noni products. Their farm is such a beautiful place to visit and I highly recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katsya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler Mountain, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tour truly incredible!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was able to visit Kaakaaniu Plantation with several other friends on December 4th. Steve and Dylan were our hosts and were very friendly and helpful. The farm is absolutely beautiful, so clean and well kept. Steve shared his methods of organic farming and tempted us with the delicious fruits he grows right on the farm. I had not heard of the noni fruit but became a believer in it after trying the lotion and fruit leather for a few days. We saw albatross while we were there and several other wildlife in addition to a noni fruit leather eating dog who thinks it is his greatest treat! The main entry point of the farm is in a rain forest with many different species of plant life and flowers. This attraction was fairly close to the harbor where our ship docked, with many interesting sights along the way.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful tour”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Kaakaaniu Plantation (Organic Noni Farm). This farm is truly a tropical paradise and we are so grateful that it has been opened to the public. If you have any interest in knowing more about organic farming or traditional healing and wellness this is a wonderful way to spend a morning. Steve is incredibly informative and we learned more about plants and trees on the island than we thought we would ever know. Steve's passion for the products he produces is infectious and it is so rare to meet someone so knowledgeable and passionate. Many thanks to Steve and Dylan. Tim and Cheryl, Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank QualiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
“Noni Kaakaaniu Plantation Tour”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We recently toured the plantation and were thoroughly impressed by the grounds and extensive information we received on the Noni plant and all it's healing properties.
The knowledge conveyed and documented research to substantiate Noni's healing properties was fascinating. It is truly impressive how Steve has developed a process that keeps Noni's beneficial properties in tact and makes it palatable. We are now eating Noni leather everyday receiving it's benefits. We recommend you tip the guides, as they deserve it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank peggychip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston
1 review
“Wonder of the world!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had a great time when Steve, Dylan and even Bill gave us a tour of the plantation. The product spoke for itself by the time I took the tour, having gone to the Farmer's Market in Hanalei on Saturday. I was pain free and able to walk the tour and sample the fruits of the island. The honey is the best I have ever tasted and bought the last bottle they had. I would go back again and can't wait to see the albatross nesting. Steve's knowledge and enthusiam over took us all. Dylan was just as entertaining. I am a Noni supporter!!
Judy C.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaakaaniu Plantation Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kaakaaniu Plantation Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing