We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napali Seabreeze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napali Sea Breeze Tours

Napali Sea Breeze Tours
Forked River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Napali Seabreeze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family and I visited Kauai in August 2013. There were 10 of us in our group ranging in age from 4 years old to 59 years old. We all had an amazing time on this boat ride. We saw tons of turtles on the way out, our captain told us about all the amazing history about Napali during the ride, we went snorkeling with tons of fish and turtles and a group of spinner dolphins rode with us back to shore. If you are going to go on a boat ride of the Napali, take this trip. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachSoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burt Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“This was no "Gilleghan's Island" 3 hour tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We hit the bricks at 7 am for our 4 hour tour of Kaua'is beautiful but accessible-by-water north shore tour. We were on our way as promised by 7:15 on a beautiful 33' catamaran-type boat powered by twin diesels. She held about 20 comfortably and we spent the next couple of hours seeing (and having it explained by a young man who hit just the right mix of info, help and commentary without it being excessive) some of the most beautiful and exotic scenery on the planet. At the far end of the tour we were treated to a 20 minute opportunity for snorkeling which was worth the price all by itself. Lunch was provided for the trip back that was as fast as the trip up was leisurely. Although the homeward leg was rough and bumpy, the crew was excellent, and handled the boat so well that nobody was particularly worried Gilleghan be warned - there is a new skipper in town (well not new as they have been in business for many years). Another "must-do" while in Kaua'i

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
“I Like the All-Inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the few just-as-advertised adventures that I have found anywhere. Get in the boat. Snorkeling gear provided, sandwich provided, great entertainment and commentary provided. No sneaky hidden costs. The snorkeling is great. Be adventurous and dive down to the bottom if you really want to see all that the sea has to offer. Great time, highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great trip, scenery is outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Danny's review is very informative. Would definitely recommend this boat to take. Going into a cave with barely enough clearance and then making a u-turn out of there was a once in a lifetime thrill!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cruise down the Na Pali coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having read 'The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook' we went with their top recommendation for a North Shore based Na Pali coast cruise - the Sea Breeze (morning). Overall it was a good choice. The boat was one of the larger ones we saw but still small enough for us to go into a couple of sea caves on the way down. There were 16 people on our trip and although there wasn't a lot of room, it was comfortable enough. There was a (basic) toilet on board. Snorkelling at the turn around point was good and this was followed by a (welcome) early lunch of a sandwich, chips and some fruit - all good.

We were lucky with the weather but, even so, the trip back was quite bumpy. We saw several smaller boats having a rougher time of it - perhaps fun for 10 minutes, slamming into waves, but probably not fun for the whole trip. The advantage of the smaller boats is that you can go into more of the sea caves, which would have been interesting.

Our host (Kyle) was knowledgeable and experienced. He pointed out the sights as we went along and recounted several interesting anecdotes and stories. The scenery was breathtaking. We took an air tour earlier in the week but I would definitely recommend doing both. It wasn't cheap but all the prices are about the same.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank _Danny_P_186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napali Sea Breeze Tours also viewed

 

Been to Napali Sea Breeze Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing