We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Course with Beautiful Plants”
Review of Kauai Mini Golf

Kauai Mini Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Kilauea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is not your typical miniature golf course. There are no clown's mouths or windmills to shoot through. This 18 hole putting green style course is set amongst beautiful botanical gardens representing the different eras of Hawaii's culture. Meanwhile, water hazards, pipe shots, and many other obstacles make for a fun and challenging experience. Along the way you will travel through Hawaii's history, learning about the islands storied past and its beautiful tropical flora. This combination of recreation with education in a beautiful setting creates a truly unique experience for both the local community and visitors on Kauai's North Shore. Furthermore, mini golf is a great game for keiki, kapuna, dates, families, and even those looking to brush up on their short game. We look forward to welcoming you at Kauai's newest attraction!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course with Beautiful Plants”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is probably the most beautifully designed miniature golf course I have ever seen. The whole course is landscaped with tropical plants starting with the native species, moving through those brought by the Polynesians to plantations gardens and modern times. A very rare native plant sits in the middle of the putting surface of the second hole. Staff was very nice and the course itself was in perfect shape. Pretty challenging holes for a putting course with real water hazards. A hole in one here is a real accomplishment and par is not easy for 18 holes but it's a lot of fun.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    74
    15
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I finally got a 'hole in one'!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The sweetest, quietest little secret on the island. What a great way to spend an afternoon. We were greeted when we entered the shop, were directed to the outside area, where we met Pat. She made us feel like locals, let me pick my favorite color ball ,(pink), and reminded us to take lots of water. The grounds were spotless, and I, no bragging here, had the best and lowest score! Kudos to such a great new place to play, and thanks to Pat, she made sure we had a wonderful time.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Challenging, Fun and Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We recently enjoyed two rounds on separate days of 18 holes of mini golf on Kauai's new course. We thought the price seemed a bit high ($18/pp) but we really enjoyed the challenge and beauty of the course. The landscaping has been done in a Hawaiian theme and is informative on the plants as well as beautiful to look at. We all had a good time - enough that we came back for a second round. We are so glad that a mini golf course is finally available on Kauai. The owners have done a great job with the layout. There is a small gift store on site as well as a snack shop (ice cream, hot dogs, soft drinks) with shady areas to sit and tally your score. The washrooms were very clean and the whole course was maintained well. We will be back on our next visit to Kauai!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cedar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A++”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Excellent course with great water features, challenging holes and generous shave ice to cool down after 18 holes. The best mini-golf facility we've ever played!

Helpful?
Thank TravelerGuys2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities Metro, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$18 Per Person For Mini Golf?”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nice garden set up . . . but $18 per person for mini-golf ? ? ?

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank PJS-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing