We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great browsing and unique buys.

We've been going to Kong Lung Trading for almost 10 years now, at times by ourselves, and other... read more

Reviewed January 17, 2018
terryh659
,
Seattle, Washington
Hidden Gem on the way to the Lighthouse

Great place to stop for unusual gifts, coffee, decor, baby and clothing items. The complex includes... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2017
cherylbC6034YB
,
Sharonville, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kilauea
from $192.47
More Info
from $146.53
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $149.46
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
10
10
1
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
10
1
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop clothing tori browsing hawaii lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We've been going to Kong Lung Trading for almost 10 years now, at times by ourselves, and other times with friends. Especially for first time visitors, the history of the location is a big draw; after that, the lure is the unique offerings at this store.

I can always find a unique gift for someone when I go there - and there are great cards/note paper to purchase to bring back home too.

I've purchased everything from eyeglasses (Iris Appenthal's look-alikes) to handmade wood writing tablets from Israel. My husband purchased a lovely necklace/earing combination for me that is also one of a kind (or so it seems).

So, if you're in Princeville looking for something new to do, head out to Kong Lung Trading and you won't be disappointed. We were there today and it looks as if a shopping 'village' is being built next door. So, more browsing :>)

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank terryh659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stop for unusual gifts, coffee, decor, baby and clothing items. The complex includes the Kilauea Bakery, Soap Factory and three other shops in a peaceful dog friendly courtyard. The Bakery has a book cart where patrons can borrow donated books

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cherylbC6034YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

It always seems relaxing to stop in and visit this shop. Lot's of stuff to peruse - clothing, hats, books, art pieces, ceramics, a bit of everything - presented in an appealing way that feels almost like visiting a museum (don't worry, all very approachable). There's a great kids book section - and a house cat too.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stumbled upon this adorable, historic shopping area when looking for an ATM. I needed cash to visit the Lighthouse! Loved the Island Soap company shop and the galleries. Very well done with the historical aspects.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank MMcFadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

Upon entering the store we said hello to the saleswoman and she replied back: "hi" like an annoyed teenager and continued by without asking if we would like help. She probably rolled her eyes, but I was too busy looking around to really notice.

The atmosphere was a bit tense; maybe only locals are welcome? We certainly didn't look like beach bums or poor youngsters. I'm not sure what the problem with us was.

I really wanted one of the necklaces but felt like too much of a bother to ask. I took down the designer and will search it out online instead.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews