We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokee Natural History Museum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Review Highlights
Short stop

Nice small place with donation suggested entry fee ($3) took only a few minutes to learn a few... read more

Reviewed July 4, 2019
J T
,
Burley
We wish we took notes!

The elderly woman was a wealth of information and knew the trails well. It seemed like everything... read more

Reviewed June 1, 2019
travelwhere
,
Modesto, California
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kekaha
Kaua`i Museum
6 Reviews
from $15.00
More Info
from $316.23
More Info
from $88.59
More Info
from $58.59
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
19
38
18
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
38
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop interesting books suggested donation waimea canyon donation box feed the chickens hiking trails on display plants and animals information park artifacts donated island material
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Nice small place with donation suggested entry fee ($3) took only a few minutes to learn a few things about the area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

The elderly woman was a wealth of information and knew the trails well. It seemed like everything seemed easy for her. She did not seem to encourage the easy trails that we identified. ( boring maybe) We bought a three dollar map but it didn’t seem to help us.. We were particularly interested in the canyon trail. She told us a way to enter it that was safer. We did not take notes and did not understand what she was saying. So we went back to the Pu’u Hinahina lookout between mile markers 13 & 14. Started the the canyon trail there. Had bathroom near trail lookouts.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Today my wife and I came here to look for a trail to do. The lady at the counter was very friendly and helpful. She was able to give us the name of a trail to do which we did and was great.

I strongly recommend this national park to visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank JFLeB325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Best part is the information on hiking trails and updated weather reports on the outside of the building. A few interesting exhibits, and small gift shop. Everything seemed very outdated and not kept up very well. Picnic tables across the parking lot for a nice lunch.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank momdzall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019

An unfriendly welcome is never a good first impression. So add that to the fact it looks like no one is really interested in keeping this place up and you have a place that you just want to leave. Some interesting exhibits and cute gift shop. Public washrooms nearby are a disgrace.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Via_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews