We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
273
113
29
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
113
29
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt peggy sue banana bread continental breakfast bike path small hotel boutique hotel jacuzzi tub ocean front city view every morning free bikes beach towels loved our stay the entire staff oceanfront room king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 444 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

We were here for 4 nights! The hotel is placed in a strategic position. All the people that are working there are super kind and smiley! An high five to Peter, the guy working at the reception that gave us a lot of useful advices !!!! Good and rich the breakfast, very amazing ocean view. So, it is really suggested !

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Giorgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Hotel Coral Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Aloha and thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Pete took such good care of you! Mahalo!
Chris & Karen Blair
Operating Partners
Hotel Coral Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Our stay there started very nicely. The hotel is very close to the ocean and the view from the oceanfront room was wonderful. The grounds and pool are very nice. Our room was decent if a bit outdated but the housekeeping was not up to par; e.g., room was not swept, sheets were never changed. However, the problem we could not overlook was rodents. We heard them all night on our 3rd night, mgmt set a trap and one was caught. Mgmt set a trap again that next night. Nothing was caught but the bait was gone and we heard them again. After two nights of little sleep we we had to cut our stay short and move. Hopefully, this problem will be resolved with the renovation.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Hotel Coral Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you for your feeback and patience as we worked through this issue. Although we have a comprehensive pest management system in place, we experienced an exceptionally heavy period of rain which resulted in some additional unwanted activity. We continue to aggressively monitor this maintenance issue, and do truly hope you were able to enjoy your time on the Garden Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This was a wonderful place to stay. Hope I'm saying this correctly- a couple bought this hotel on the beach as their retirement dream. It seemed to me it was put together as if through the years, they had made a list of everything they had wanted in a hotel. TLC from the staff, walk out on the balcony and see a view better than any postcard, yummy goodies in the morning and sometimes in the afternoon too, beach towels and chairs available, always cold fresh ice water available, of course coffee and clean beautiful rooms. Gift shops, restaurants were all in walking distance. The owners did a fantastic job in making each individual's stay special

Room tip: Get one with a balcony overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djacob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Hotel Coral Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Aloha and thank you for your kind words and thoughtful feedback! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the variety of amenities, the breathtaking oceanfront view, and the hospitality provided by our team. So happy that your stay here was special!
With warmest Aloha,
Chris & Karen Blair
Operating Partners
Hotel Coral Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Really nice rooms, great oceanfront location and view, extremely welcoming hosts, pleasant grounds, morning coffee and fresh baked goodies. Right on a terrific Oceanside bike path (free bike usage at the hotel).
Our kinda place.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnP118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Hotel Coral Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Aloha! We're are happy to be 'your kinda place!" Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Mahalo,
Chris & Karen Blair
Operating Partners
Hotel Coral Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

While our first impression of the Coral Reef was an older motel appearance, our room was large with upgraded furnishings and a nice view of the ocean. The pool was perfect. The staff were fun and helpful. The location is hard to beat, on the oceanfront bike trail and walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank AandOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher B, Owner at Hotel Coral Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Aloha and thank you for your kind review and feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful view of the ocean from your room, and had an opportunity to experience the bike trail and the charming town of Kapa'a!
Mahalo,
Chris & Karen Blair
Operating Partners
Hotel Coral Reef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews