We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other traveler has booked this property
Lanai view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai view.
Lanai view. View without lanai railing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lanai view.
Lanai view.
View without lanai railing.
Another view.
Sitting at the all-weather lanai furniture looking and listening to the waves crashing!
The BEACH sign has hooks to hang wet suits and/or towels.
View from inside living room looking out.
Nice big lanai.
Kitchen bar.
View of kitchen, bar, mounted TV, WiFi from slider looking into room.
Stove, oven, plenty of granite counter space and cupboard space.
Sink, dishwasher, full fridge, micro, plenty of counter/cupboard space.
Living room.
Living room - small hallway leading to master on left and 1/2 bath on right.
Master bedroom with King bed.
Master bathroom with sink, toilet, shower/tub combo.
AC, mounted TV and closets in master bedroom.
2nd bedroom with king size bed.
AC, ceiling fan, closets in 2nd bedroom.
2nd full bath across from 2nd bedroom.
Sink, toilet, shower/tub combo in 2nd full bathroom.
Stackable washer/dryer custom fit in 2nd bathroom!
3rd bedroom / den with full pull out sofa bed, closet, built-in desk.
Ceiling fan, too, in 3rd bedroom / den.
Closets and built-in desk in 3rd bedroom / den.
Ocean view - 3rd bedroom / den.  The partition on the left that slides open/closed, if desired.
Living room looking back at front door.
1/2 bath across from master bedroom.
Location in building looking from ocean.
One of two pools at the property.
2nd of two pools on property.
2 BBQs to use - across from game room.
Game room - flat screen, sofa, gaming table, free WiFi.
Game room.
Ping pong table, too, in the game room!
Game room bathroom.
Sunrise from the lanai.
Another sunrise in the clouds from lanai.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed a couple of weeks here and couldn't be happier. It was probably one of the most relaxing vacations I've been on in quite some time. The condo was exactly as advertised. It was good sized, comfortable and tastefully appointed. The ocean view off the balcony is fabulous. It's close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. I also liked the location as it's a fairly good jumping off point for touring the island in any direction. We're definitely coming back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Ron, thank you for allowing us to accommodate and appreciate you taking the time out to insert this review online. Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View, location and comfort”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved this condo. There was enough space for myself, my husband, my toddler and grandma to all spread. There was everything we needed to feel at home. We will definitely be back if we visit Kauai again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Jenny, thank you so much for taking the time out to insert a review. Truly appreciate it and glad all worked out with the condo. Until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesterB23
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was an unexpected jewel. The sound of the ocean soothed my restless soul. The unit was clean, quiet and close to everything. The owner left a nice bottle of wine as a welcome gift. Our stay included a beautiful full moon rise over the ocean and incredible starry nights. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away and just chill when they want then go into Kapa'a for good food/entertainment. Amazing hiking is close by. Long walks on the beach - oh yeah. Mahalo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Jesse for allowing us to accommodate! What we like to hear and would be honored to host again some time in the future.

Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raechel C
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Views”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great central location between north and south shore, close to stores and shops, quiet and relaxing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thanks for allowing us to accommodate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed, Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family had the privilege of an extended stay at A-307 during 2016. The condo's location is wonderful on the east side of the island making trips to the west and north sides very convenient, and you can walk the short mile along the beach path to downtown Kapa'a. The condo has everything you need (beach chairs, binoculars, yoga mat, guide books, backpacks). The amazing trade winds make the AC almost completely unnecessary. We enjoyed falling asleep and waking to the sound of the ocean, the amazing sunrises to the east, watching whales from the lanai, great service from the management company and on island support from cleaning lady and maintenance group. We will definitely book again with kk A307 or A310 in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Amber, thanks for taking the time out to insert a comment online. Glad all went well and would be honored to accommodate again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovecroat...
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

AMAZING view. The condo was very spacious. It had everything we needed - towels, beach towels, linens, blankets... Washer and dryer in the unit was a great plus. Location is great, right in the middle between Hanalei and Poipu. Overall, great condo. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing view, great location, very spacious
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Noam, thank you for allowing us to accommodate! Let us know when you are ready for a return trip to paradise...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CherDiann...
Fort St. John, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely, clean, comfortable condo”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was a lovely, clean, updated condo! We rented 3 units in this complex and all 3 were certainly adequate for our needs. Brad was friendly and helpful in helping me find and contact one of the other unit owners. The was truly appreciated. I have to say I was really thankful no one was staying in the other corner unit next to us, as It really would have been way to close for comfort. We likely would not have enjoyed sitting on the Lanai at all if that was the case. The location of the complex was very central to everywhere we wanted to go on the island. Shopping was only a short walk away and the beach was perfect for our little grandchildren, especially early morning when "quiet" time was still in effect. Hard to keep little ones quiet till 9 am. They loved exploring the rocks and water. It was so nice that the beach had a reef so close so the water was protected and shallow for them. The only issues we had with the condo were a mouldy coffee maker the first morning we were there, a sink in the main bathroom that would not drain properly and the hand towel rack kept falling off the wall whenever we used the towel. All minor issues really and we simply dealt with the issues and then left a note for maintanance so they could fix them before the next renters came in. I was surprised at how large the master bedroom was, and I guess if it was 2 couples staying in the unit it would have been nice but we certainly would have preferred having the "extra" space in the living area as we had little ones playing around our feet all the time. Since there was not enough space to feed all of our family together in one condo it was nice to have the use of the recreation room on the bottom level. It would have been nice to have at least one folding banquet table to put our food on but we managed by bringing down the little end tables from our lanai. (I'd suggest getting a table for the rec room...it would be very useful for families) This unit did not have it's own reserved parking so it was a first come first serve deal. It was't a huge deal but just in the 3 weeks we were there, at least 5 of the open spots were freshly painted with"reserved" signs, leaving only a few left open for non-reserved vehicles. During busy season this would be so frustrating to have to park away from the building. All in all, we had a wonderful trip, did a lot while we were there and explored all the way from the north end of the Island to the westside at Polihale.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked least: There is no designated parking space for this unit. During busy season I think this would be very frustrating as you would have to likely park out away from the building
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Thanks for allowing us to accommodate! Parking can be an issue later in the evenings without a reserved spot. A-307 we have a reserved spot, but A-310, we do not. The mgt is currently discussing other options about parking, but as with most things on island, it takes time...a blessing and a curse :-) The slow life style and chill atmosphere is great for guests and visitors, but for doing business and wanting things done now, not so much. Over the past 12 years, we have come to realize how it works and try to just go with the flow as much as possible, if at all possible. Tough to do sometimes. But, thanks again for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing