We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Week in Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warjack11
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
“A Week in Paradise!”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fantastic trip! The condo was just as described with every amenity that you would need for your vacation in paradise. It even came equipped with beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board, etc! It is as close to the ocean as you can get with great access to all parts of the island. Thanks Karen and Tom for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea c
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was perfect! Within walking distance of a grocery store, Safeway, a walking path, which we did every morning, and also some restaurants. The condo was clean and perfect in every way. It had everything in it that you would ever need. The view was absolutely beautiful! Saw sunrise every morning! The grounds guy was always working hard every day. He kept things beautiful! The only thing I would say is that the condo was rather hard to find. We found the accesss road with no problem , but there are 2 condos there and it was dark when we got there. After you turn right where the two lanes merge across from the Safeway shopping center, the building is straight in front of you, not to your right. That nice grounds guy helped us find where we should be that night and the next morning we woke up to the most amazing view! WOW! The condo was perfect! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Glad you enjoyed our nice views! We appreciate your feedback on our directions and have updated them to be more clear, especially for those guests that arrive after dark. Hope you can return soon.

Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time in Kauai, and second time staying at this condo. We decided to stay here a second time because we had such a great experience the last time, and were not disappointed! Personally, we like to feel relaxed, and have the comforts of home, meaning a kitchen and washing machine. The feeling of the condos is relaxed and friendly, and is nice and quiet. The location can’t be beat, and we frequently walking into Kapaa for dinner along the bike path. The condo is a great size and very comfortable, and the view is outstanding! We enjoyed our breakfast and many dinners on the lanai overlooking the ocean. We also had a great experience while booking, with communicative and helpful responses to our questions regarding dates. I hope we can come back soon, and we would chose this condo again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
We are so happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us! Hope you have a chance to return to Kauai soon.

Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was very comfortable and convenient to good restaurants and grocery stores. The beaches on the south side seem better for swimming but this location was beautiful. My only complaint, and it’s small, is that the ac is in the living areas and so the bedroom got a little stuffy. Overall a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2018
We are happy to hear that you found our condo comfortable and convenient. We've learned that in the evenings the tradewinds generally pick up enough that having the windows open and ceiling fans on keep the condo comfortable for sleeping. Plus hearing the ocean is so calming as well. Hope you can return to Hawaii soon!

Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveanaco...
Anacortes, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was very nice and clean and had a very pretty view. The location is great to get to the beach walk, restaurants and rest of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Aloha, so glad you enjoyed your stay! We also like the view and convenience of nearby restaurants and stores. Hope you are able to come back to Hawaii soon!

Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPetroff5...
Lacey, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean View”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo suited our every need. It was immaculate, plenty of room for 3 people, updated appliances, plenty of cookware, utensils and dinnerware. They also supply some beach toys including snorkel equipment. The washer and dryer were really appreciated. The WiFi worked perfectly but I had a little trouble figuring out the Roku system. Very large flat screen TV was nice. There were ceiling fans in everyroom and so did not need the AC much but it worked well on the couple of occasions when we turned it on. Location is close to many shops, grocery, and restaurants. I reccommend Bobbie V's Pizza and Italian. Lydgate Beach very near and was a great place to snorkel in calm waters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2017
Aloha, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and your stay on Kauai! Hope you are able to return soon!

Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyLarr...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful getaway in Kapaa, Kauai! The condo was so delightful! It was clean, looked newly remodeled, and decorated so nicely! There was also a washer and dryer which was very helpful! Everything was so clean! I would highly recommend to anybody looking for a place to stay in Kauai! Owners were so accommodating letting us check in early and check out a little later. There was a nice pool and small beach right outside our door! Would love to return again some day! Thank you Karen and Tom for making our visit so enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo! Hope you can return to Kauai again soon.
Karen and Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing