We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's just as good as it looks.”
other travelers have booked this property
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai
As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
View of complex from across Wailua Bay
View from complex to Wailua Bay
Bedroom with King-sized bed
Flat Screen TV and Air Conditioning in Bedroom
Bathroom
A newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and new cabinets
The kitchen is fully equipped with and connected with the rest of the living area
New furnished with comfortable furniture and sofa bed
Fully equipped entertainment area with new 46' LCD flat screen TV
Enjoy the convenience of a washer and dryer in the Unit
Newly renovated pool
Community Bar-b-Que area at just out of condo
Pool area with bath house and shower
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Moon rise over Wailua Bay View can be intoxicating
Just a sample of the sunrises from the lanai.  Early risers can get this every day
A birthday dinner on  the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
Sunrise from the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
View from your lanai of sunsets can be unbelievable  and just as spectacular as the sunrises
Enjoy meals and/or your favorite beverage from your private Lanai
Enjoy and have fun
Wialua Bay Beach in front of complex
Location of WBV on island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelly N
Gas City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's just as good as it looks.”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great central location. It's a beautiful affordable condo that has everything you need. Bill and Georgia were professional 100 percent of the way, even checking with me via text to make sure everything was okay. There was a lovely gift basket waiting for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
We greatly appreciate your kind and wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We hope you had a wonderful time in Kauai and we hope you will be back again. Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmatthews...
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“central location in paradise”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A quaint and conveniently located condo on Kauai. Not a five star facility, but if your looking for a place to hang your hat, prep some meals, and enjoy the island - it's five star. Owners are nearby to take care of any problems - we had a minor one that was resolved immediately. It has everything needed for a home away from home. Their porch overlooks the ocean, facility has a pool, and one can easily get to north and south shore locations. Recommended and we will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Aloha and mahalo for your review!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return and gladly welcome you back. Until then, ALOHA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James T
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Week at a Great Condo!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have visited Kauai several times, but this trip was the best! This one-bedroom condo fit our needs perfectly: conveniently located ten minutes from the airport, unobstructed view of the ocean and Wailua Bay (we spotted whales, dolphins and a green sea turtle from our lanai during our stay), air conditioning in the bedroom, beautiful furniture, a well-appointed kitchen and even a brand new washer/dryer (we packed less since we knew we could use the washer right in the condo). Bill and Georgia were very welcoming and let us know they were available to handle any problems or needs that might come up during our stay (none did).

There is a nice pool on the grounds and we used it several times. In addition, we walked to nearby Lydgate State Park to do some snorkeling one day. During our stay we drove to the end of the road at Kee Beach on the north and up to Kokee State Park at the other end of the island to do some hiking on the Pihea Trail. The location at Wailua Bay was convenient to the whole island.

We hope to go to Kauai again and, if we do, we plan to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Georgia and I try very hard to ensure that our place meets the needs of our guests just like we were staying there ourselves.

Thanks so much for letting us know we were able to accomplish that for you folks.

We look very much forward to your return to our wonderful island. Until then, ALOAHA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful condo, perfect location!! Could not be happier with our stay there!”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We came for our honeymoon and this condo was absolutely AMAZING in every aspect!! From the moment we arrived it felt like home for the week. Bill and Georgia had a welcome basket full of Hawaiian goodies for us, which was so incredibly thoughtful! The bedroom was air conditioned and had plenty of space for all of our things. The kitchen was amazing and fully stocked with anything we would need like spices, olive oil, cookware, and utensils. The condo was exceptionally clean. The view was beyond perfect, the view of the ocean and beach was almost unreal. There was a pool and grill just outside the condo, which was a nice bonus. It is a great location! Minutes away from Kapaa, easy to get to both the north and south parts of the island.

Even thought it rained for some of our stay, Bill and Georgia reached out to us to help us find fun things to do even when the weather was not perfect. We thank you so much for your kindness and would 100% stay here again if we come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Aloha and thank you so very much for your review. Georgia and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our unit. We certainly hope to see you folks back soon. Until then ALOHA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Mahalo for your review, we appreciate your comments and look forward to your return. Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilfS345
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third time staying on Kauai and liked this location a lot more then Lihue or Poipu. There are a number of good restaurants within walking distance and a great beach to walk when you get tired of looking at it from the Lanai. Having our morning coffee and looking directly out at Wailua Bay and across to the Hilton Garden Inn was pretty much our morning routine. Even found a coffee roaster a few blocks away right beside our favourite restaurant The Sleeping Giant. Did the hike up the sleeping giant which was muddy and really glad I brought the hiking poles. The condo had everything we needed and Bill and Georgia were wonderful hosts. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your return!!! ALOHA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay on Kauai”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was the perfect spot to stay while vacationing on Kauai. 15 minutes from the airport and 45 minutes from the north shore, south shore and Waimea Canyon. Condo was very clean, decorated in a cute beach house style and provided all of the amenities that we were looking for. The night time temps in October were still a bit warm so the AC in the bedroom at night was a must. In the evening you could get a good breeze blowing through the condo by opening the screen door to the lanai and the glass storm shutters on the front door. The condo is very close to Safeway for groceries The prices are significantly higher than on the mainland so be prepared. We dined out at night and had dinner at four outstanding restaurants within walking distance of the condo. Brick Oven Pizza and Monico's Taqueria are right across the street. Monico's has excellent Mexican food!
Try anything on the menu that is "Al Pastor" and the fish tacos are the best we have ever had...and that is coming from people who live in AZ and are surrounded by great Mexican restaurants. BOBBY V'S Italian restaurant is right up the street located in the Coconut Marketplace. Extensive menu, good service and nice atmosphere. They currently do not have a liquor license but you can go next door to the ABC Store and buy a bottle of wine to have with your meal. A corking fee will be charged. For a nicer dinner out walk a little bit past BOBBY V'S to the Kauai Coast Resort and dine at the Hukilau Lanai. The restaurant purchases from local farmers and fisherman and the French inspired menu choices are wonderful! The curry lobster bisque and the pork tenderloin were our favorites and the desserts we ordered were a delicious end to a great meal!

If you are a snorkeler, Snorkel Bob's is right up the road from the condo. Kauai has many great snorkeling spots and we took our snorkeling gear with us every day just in case we came across a good beach.

For a small island, Kauai has many things to see and do. We enjoyed many evenings on the lanai with a cold beverage listening the ocean waves and admiring the beach view under the full moon.

There are many places in the world to see but we will be coming back to Kauai some day and would stay at WBV Condo 106 again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location. location
Liked least: AC in the entire unit would have been nice.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Mahalo for your wonderful review of our condo and the beautiful island of Kauai. It is truly paradise!!! We look forward to your return!! in the meantime, ALOHA!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;