We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fish taco heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paco's Tacos

Paco's Tacos
Ranked #34 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best fresh fish tacos in hawaii . BYOB
Channelview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“fish taco heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I tried fish tacos for the first time here. Its delicious, I tried them both local an baja. If its too early try carnitas nachos. mmmm dont forget to order your aguas frescas, very refreshing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very flavorful fish tacos.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Kapaa has many food trucks and Pacos Tacos is one of the better ones. I recommend the special which consists of 3 fish-of-the-day tacos. The sauces are tasty but you'll have to order guacamole separately, it's not standard as with some other food trucks. The cabbage, instead of lettuce, was an interesting twist.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raineesaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had the carnitas burrito. Ordered with chile verde sauce but then was told they were out :-( Got it smothered in the red enchilada sauce. Not bad, but disappointed. Carnitas were very tasty, so overall the burrito was excellent. Hot sauce was pretty tasty. Solid food and pretty decent prices. They had tables both inside and out. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boss_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved these fish tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just do the 3 X Fish Tacos, smother in the amazing chipotle sauce, and enjoy. Nuff said.

Ok, there's more to say... : ) Pacos has a hiway front spot in downtown Kapaa, as well as a food truck up on the North end of town. They both appear to serve the same food. We ate Pacos Tacos twice, and as the bugs seem to come out at night we stuck with the downtown location to duck inside if we needed it. Though you can enjoy the ocean view from a park bench if you visit the food truck. Both times the fish tacos were fresh and delicious. The staff were all friendly and the owner was a great guy eager to chat about the island, food, or soccer.

This will be a regular 'go-to' place for us when visiting Kapaa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VRodKaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So good we went 4 times in one week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were craving Mexican and Paco's did not disappoint! He has an extensive menu but we loved the tacos so much we kept coming back for more. The fish and carnitas were simple yet flavorful. The food truck offers outdoor seating with an unbeatable ocean view!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paco's Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing