We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveler rating
994
444
126
71
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
994
444
126
71
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides across the street pool area oasis restaurant high end appliances sandy bottom kauai exclusive management the kitchen ocean view through vrbo parking lot great pool waipouli beach bath unit grocery store fitness center central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed in Unit A402, which is the penthouse floor, with spectacular sunrise and sunset views of the ocean. The unit is very well appointed and well stocked with everything you need, with high end appliances in the kitchen, beautifully decorated bedrooms with very comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms with whirlpool tubs. The washer/dryer unit was fantastic and came in very handy. The lanais were amazing and the perfect spot to lounge and have meals and drinks. The pool has two slides, a lazy river and a "beach" area and was a huge hit with my boys. The pool also had food and beverage service. Oasis, the restaurant just downstairs was very good and with the ocean views it was lovely to relax and have a bite to eat. The location is ideal with a Safeway and Foodtown across the street, Longs Drugs down the street and a myriad of restaurants nearby. We had a fabulous stay here and can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and it was perfect! Our room was quite large with a king bed and large kitchen and the bathroom was awesome as well. Every appliance was brand new as well! The landscape outside the hotel was also well done. There was another family on our second to last day that complained about bugs and a leaky shower but they hadn't told anyone until the last day? I overheard at the front desk. The staff stated they have policies in place that require them to take care of the problem within a certain amount of hours but I was surprised they didn't just ask for a room change...maybe just me lol. Anyways, no bugs at all for us!!! The hotel was perfect distance from north shore and south shore. The beach was beautiful and sunrises were spectacular! Can't see sunsets from the east shore but there's a local seafood place called wahoo which has pretty awesome views of sunset! We had a great time staying here and would definitely do it again. Also the oasis restaurant at the resort was really good :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Aloha,

Thank you for your time and review. Our staff is very happy to have hosted you for your Honeymoon! You chose the perfect Island and The Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa Kauai, by Outrigger for memories of a life time! We hope you return to celebrate with us again!

Mahalo nui loa & Ahui hou'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Just an amazing place to stay for me, my wife, and our daughter. We stayed in a two-bedroom condo, which was immaculately kept and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is full size and very functional, which suited us perfectly as we ate all our breakfasts in, and generally made picnic lunches ahead of time when we were gone for the day on a hike or to the beach. We probably ate 3/4 of our suppers in as well. So convenient (and way less expensive) to prepare our own meals, and eat out as a special treat. The units have washer/dryers, another convenience. The grounds are beautifully kept, with mature trees, and beautiful tropical flowers everywhere. It's hard to believe this resort is only 10 years old, given how mature all the plants are. The pool is beyond belief in its beauty. My family would typically alternate, one day on an outing followed by at least a half-day (sometimes full day) low key at the pool. We saw lots of monk seals on the beach immediately in front of the resort, and my daughter loved going on toad and snail "hunts" (with a flashlight) at night, as they're all over the cultural preserve next to the resort.

The location is ideal for exploring the whole island; the resort is roughly equidistant from Ke'e Beach which is as far as you can drive on the north shore, Polihale Beach which is as far as you can drive on the west shore, and Waimea Canyon also in the western part of the island. Also relatively easy to get to Anini Beach (north shore) and Poipu Beach (south shore) which are two of our favorites. Another perk, which other posters have mentioned, is that the resort is directly across the street from Foodland and Safeway, as well as a Starbucks, very good ice cream shop (Tropical Dreams), and ABC store. The older part of Kapaa, which has lots of shops and restaurants with character, is a five minute drive to the north. The resort is 15 minutes from Lihue airport, which is convenient when arriving late at night as we did.

We stayed at this resort in July/August 2013 and again in July/August 2016. In 2013 our unit was managed by Kauai Exclusive, and in 2016 we stayed in a different unit managed by Kauai Calls. Nothing against Kauai Exclusive, but Kauai Calls took guest service to another level. Candace at Kauai Calls was fantastic to deal with. Minor problems with the unit (burnt out lightbulb on the lanai which we couldn't reach to change; need for cloth napkins and non-metal cooking utensils) were addressed later the same day. We were left with a couple of reusable shopping bags, a bag of Kona coffee a great bottle of red wine, and some Hawaiian chocolates, all courtesy of Kauai Calls.

Only one drawback, and it's a small one, is that Waipouli Beach is a poor swimming beach. The surf is rough, and it's a rocky bottom. But if you rent a car, which we did, then it's no big deal to drive around the island and spend your days at any number of great beaches.

In sum, it's hard to imagine another resort on Kauai that offers a better combination of beautiful grounds, an amazing pool, great location, and superb units.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank canadawesttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a little older but the room was clean and well appointed. We ended up with a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Great place for families. Good location and convenient to everything. Beware of cleaning fee of $200 plus resort fee of $15.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joyce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Aloha,

Thank you for your time and review. The staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have a check-out cleaning fee as well as a Resort Fee of $15.00 per day in 2016 that cover, your parking, wifi, use of the health-club and phone calls. We look forward to your return.

Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The Waipouli Resort was perfect for us and our four kids, We had a ground floor garden view room and it was perfect. It was like we had our own private yard outside the back door. The kitchen was huge and each bathroom had a deep tub and shower. Safeway and starbucks across the street. The pool was the best ever. Perfect temp and lazy river (oh and two water slides!) the kids couldn't get enough of the pool and two hot tubs (one for families set at about 98f and an adult only one set at about 104f). two sets of highend gas grills for anyone to use next to pool area. The front desk lady was extremely professional and helpful.The Oasis grill was fantastic. perfect location to set off either north or south or go down the road to lydgate beach park for family relaxing and great snorkel. If we ever get a chance to come back to kauai we will stay here again!

Room tip: The Floor level room in F building was a great choice!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jen4island
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016


Aloha,

Thank you for your time and review! Our staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay on Beautiful Kauai and the Waipouli Beach Resort & Spa, Kauai by Outrigger. Our location, top of the line full service condos and amazing amenities makes for wonderful memories of your family vacation.

Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews