We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waipouli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveler rating
883
387
106
62
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
387
106
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slideslazy riveracross the streetpool areahigh end appliancestop of the linesandy bottomoasis restaurantthe kitchenpool staffmountain viewkauai exclusive managementwasher and dryerocean frontthrough vrboparking lotkauai calls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came here for the second part of our Hawaii trip and Kauai was definitely are favorite island, it is amazing! We would definitely come back to this island and stay longer, but not at this hotel.

We arrived around 1:30pm and the room wasn't ready, which is totally understandable since check in is at 3pm. We went to lunch and then got groceries and got back at 3:30pm assuming our room would be ready. It wasn't ready till 4:30pm and the reception staff were awful. They never apologized and gave us money for the Oasis on site which we did not want to use since we just got groceries (they recommeded we have drinks and I think they were hoping then we wouldn't care about not having a room). They said they'd keep the groceries in the fridge, and they clearly didn't as it was all warm and some had to be thrown out.

The condo is very nice inside (it depends on what room you get, ours didn't have a lot of cooking tools but it worked), but if you need something expect to make a couple calls before someone comes. Our smoke alarms battery was dead and beeped for 3 hours before someone came.

We were on our honeymoon and like the couple below had stayed at Honua Kai Resort in Maui first (amazing!). Our room had no privacy and was on the ground floor. It was beautiful but people are waking by all day.

There are a lot of kids/families at the pool, but we spent most our time adventuring around the island so it was no problem.

Our stay in Maui was at an amazing condo, but Kauai is definitely our favorite island. We will go back to Kauai but not spend the money to stay here again, and instead stay in Poipu or in that area.

Maybe with time this resort will improve, but for the high price you would expect much better service and cleaner rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After multiple emails back and forth with the management we had everything mostly sorted out and we were ready to make the trek. We arrived at the resort after a hellish trip to get us there. We did have issues with the key codes to access the condo and swimming pool area which was extremely frustrating. The codes were finally corrected 3 hours after our original check in time however management did contact security and security did provide access to the room so we could move everything in as well as get our toddler set up for the night. Once inside the condo, everything seemed to be in working order. As described in the condo description, everything inside the condo seemed to be accurate. The lawn area outside the door is right beside the walkways to the pool however there are shrubs around the perimeter that provide some privacy as well as blocks the entire view of the pool. There is a small area between the shrubs and the wall that you can see ocean. The pools are great which is nice since the ocean is very rough on the east side. The restaurant at the resort is very good and the service was great. If you do plan on using the BBQ make sure that you have plenty of time as they are turned to low (unable to change to high) and some burners are shut off. Overall we would stay at the resort again just maybe not at the same condo due to the views (no pool view/ partial ocean).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garlicspamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived here as the second part of our honeymoon (first part at Honua Kai, Maui, review also listed), we instantly wished we had just stayed in Maui for our entire Hawaii trip. We booked our stay directly throught the hotel, but the receptionist advised us that there had been some sort of mix up with the room we had booked (one bedroom ocean front) and the owner had decided to stay in our room an extra night?!? This made no sense to me. We were given a $50 token for the restaurant in compensation and put in a 2 bedroom garden view (for the first night). This put a real dampener on our stay and meant we couldn’t settle in our room. Anyway we didn’t have much choice and decided to stay in this other room for the first night. When we got up to the room, the kitchen was absolutely crawling in ants there was just a constant stream of them coming out of a cupboard and along the worktop, it was disgusting, the place was dirty, there was a dirty cloth out on the balcony table. I guess if the maid is not coming daily it is not much surprise that the hotel is full of ants since there is rubbish lying around for days in that heat, the ants would be out very quickly. When I am paying 369USD per night the least they could do is keep the place clean, and provide clean towels daily. This is completely unacceptable to be asking for a further charge for daily housekeeping. When I complained to reception about the ants I didn’t really get much response, it seemed like this was just a regular occurrence to them...not good enough! Reception staff have a terrible attitude.

The restaurant on site was not very appealing, if you want decent food you would really have to drive as there aren’t any good restaurants nearby. The only one we came across was Kauai Italian which looks like terrible from the outside but was actually quite a nice restaurant.

I can’t think of much good to say about this hotel, the pools were ok but quite small, the drive to Princeville or Poipu is nice, the view from the second room we received was ok (very small ‘’lanai’’) but we would have preferred to be on a higher floor rather than ground for an ocean front booking, not worth the money.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, anywhere else! Stay somewhere that doesn't have ants. Stay somewhere that does clean their room daily. Stay somewhere that does care about their customers.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank aberdeen1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were here for a week in May. The property is very clean and well maintained. Having a kitchen is a must! We saved a lot of money by making a couple meals. Most definitely shop at the local groceries or the farmers market. The Safeway across the street is much more expensive. The beach is nice but you really cannot swim in it. It's very rocky and the beach is quite littered. We also travelled to princeville to see queens bath one day. It's a beautiful drive and a fun little hike. Poipu was our favorite spot. If I could do it all over again we would stay there. Better beaches and resort choices. The outrigger is very central so that was nice. Not bad nor great. Biggest downfall was the beach and not being able to swim.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessicalhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed and this resort and was pleasantly surprised with our unit E301. We had a partial moutainview, which gave us a view of an entire moutain range and the parking lot. The parking lot was so well manicured and has large palms, that we didn't mind having that view.

The unit appeared to be new, with fantastic furnishings and upgraded commercial appliances. It was fully air conditioned, which was a treat for a Hawaiian resort. The location was in Kapa'a, which is a highly trafficked area on the island. The resort was on the beach, with a very nice pool area.

If this resort were in Poipu, it would have been perfect!! But, we enjoyed our stay here nonetheless.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews