We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kauai Pasta Kapaa

Kauai Pasta Kapaa
Reserve with OpenTable
Kauai Pasta Kapaa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: none (highway frontage)
Description: We are family owned, chef driven restaurant specializing in Italian comfort food while offering upscale contemporary daily specials. Our KP Lounge features handcrafted signature cocktails, a boutique wine selection, quality beers & unique tapas menu. We appeal to families, couples, visitors and locals alike. We can offer a private banquet dining room, or entire restaurant buy-out for special occasions or corporate events. We strongly recommend reservations, but gladly welcome walk-ins. We look forward to serving you!
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Large selection of pasta at a reasonable price. Good size portions and great service. Everyone enjoyed the meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    224
    125
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I really can't say enough about the food here, everything was truly amazing. I was in Kauai for 15 days and ate several times here. Everything we ate was delicious, from the pastas, salads, appetizers and drinks!! Great value for the money, the portions are large. Be sure to stop by if you are in the mood for GREAT Italian food :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gely0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven't eaten this good of Italian on the Mainland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent food, good service, calm quiet dinner crowd.
The portions were extremely large, 3 out of 4 of our party took home boxes.
All of the dishes were creatively prepared and presented, delicious is only one of the many insufficient words for the various tastes we experienced at Kauai Pasta.
No complaints from this tourist :) Keep it up, and you'll get even more Zagat awards!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were recently in Kauai for 10 days, and ate here twice. Probably would've been more if we had discovered it earlier.

Exterior is nothing to look at, but it deceives. Interior is lovely, and a nice break from all the kitschy Hawaiian decor at most other places. Both times we arrived without a reservation and were seated without a wait. On the first night, the service was excellent; the second only so-so (I suspect it was because we were dining rather early and the full waitstaff wasn't on shift yet).

But the food...the food was to die for. Being married to a chef, I have pretty high standards, but this place didn't disappoint. The first night I had the ravioli special - marscapone and apple ravioli in a basil sauce. So delicious! The pasta was silken and the filling divine. Husband had a calzone filled with grilled beef, mushrooms, onions and cheese, which was served with a slightly sweet, citrus-y soy dipping sauce. I know, it sounds weird, but it was awesome!

I was a little disappointed on our next visit two days later, as the ravioli special was the same pasta, but with a different sauce. Instead, I had the house pasta--a red sauce with mushrooms, local beef and sausage. This wasn't just meat sauce! It was so rich and complex. Husband had the pizza special--Thai chicken. It had great flavor, but the sauce was a little heavy.

Caesar salad dressing was great and flavorful; house salad with house balsamic dressing was good too.

Dessert was amazing. We had the chocolate pot de creme with a port whipped cream and the chocolate coconut creme brule. Both were heavenly! We will definitely be back on our next trip! Oh, and I though prices were very comparable to upscale italian places back home. So good value, too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liz_e_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exquisite-a return visit is definitely in order.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The name of the restaurant is deceiving. Kauaii Pasta has pasta & much more. The ribeye was done to perfection. Service was great. We dined in the lounge (in the rear) and had a great experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kauai Pasta Kapaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing