We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pork!”
Review of The Green Pig

The Green Pig
Ranked #50 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Flagstaff
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing pork!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely little setting across from Kealia Beach. Owners raise and roast their own pork. We tried pulled pork, Jakes Bacon, pork tenderloin and the piggy tail fries. This guy is a chef! All meals served on real plates. Thank you for no Styrofoam! I'd give this food truck 5 stars!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wildflowers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Favorite stop on the island”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We read the reviews and stopped by on the last day in Kauai. If we had eaten there the first day we would have gone back every day! The food was that good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank workingjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This place was great, we ate like kings for 60 bucks and the food was fantastic. The owner is very nice, picked everything for us and we loved it. Definitely go here you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Signmeup2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gotta have that Jacon!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Agree with everything already said! Except for one small thing...

Both Hubby and I think this is the BEST Loco Moco EVER! The freshly ground Kauai beef makes all the difference and if you add a side of Grandpa's Zucchini Relish - mmmmmm!

Went twice in one week on our most recent trip and enjoyed everything both times!

Congratulations to one of Kauai's latest entrepreneurs! Absolutely agree with Canaan-Jason - food is STELLAR!

(And now that we now that one of the owners/chefs is the gal who makes the best fish tacos on the planet - can't wait to be there on the right day next trip - right day = when they can get the freshest fish!)

BARB

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbqBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Food Truck Find”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stopped here for lunch after reading about the chef's home cured bacon called "Jacon" after chef Jeff. Excellent BLT or should I say JLT. This was our first visit but won't be our last. The menu is varied and features pork including pulled pork as well as fish items. A real good spot and they do catering and take out too. Located across from the State Beach Park just North of Kapa'a. Give it a try.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyCzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Green Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing