We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a breakfast!”
Review of Kountry Kitchen

Kountry Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a breakfast!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went here because our 16 year old has such a huge appetite and he loves breakfast! It is quite the popular spot. Both times we waited for about 15 minutes. The food was quick, well-prepared and a hit for our family. I'm not a breakfast eater, so, had the papaya that came with my son's breakfast and some bacon. It was so filling that no one wanted food until dinner time! And the price was really good- the best of every place we'd tried.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    400
    131
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So. Cal.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Big Portions”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Tis place six very popular and the portions are huge. The food was average and the service was average at best. It is a popular local hangout and is always busy. They charge for everything though. It is kind of odd to order food and then pay for every option on a burger. They wont serve any lunch food during breakfast...period. They also are not into doing it the customers way, they do things their way and you take it or leave it. If you just want a BIG breakfast then this is the place. Coif you are looking for something a little more on the quality side then move on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a great little restaurant. Cafe style. Vey friendly and fabulous food. We had to go back to taste other things on the menu. Go early, they close at 2 PM.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and get a real experience next door at the Art Cafe Hemingway”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food here is similar to a greasy spoon that can be found in any main land town. Go do something special for your taste buds and try the cafe next door. They prepare fresh items each morning with quality ingredients. We were repeat visitors. The Art Cafe Hemingway is just delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanieames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice place to catch a good breakfast on the island. The place is very busy and only takes cash so be prepared. Nothing fancy about the menu or the decor, just good food at a fair price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing