We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Caffe Coco

Caffe Coco
Ranked #24 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
aurora
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great adult atmosphere. We had a beautiful, quite meal in a cute setting. The food was the best we had on the island, and we had a lot of great food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyfly1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    95
    28
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming great find”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This place is one of my favorites . Excellent food and service . I do however think they should offer bread for the table free of charge . This is the only restaurant I have ever been to that will charge you for bread for the table . This should be complimentary . I love their new set up in the back but I don't think paper napkins belong with linen table cloths . Other than that is really a hidden gem .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unique in the very best way!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We ate here on our last night on Kauai.

The service was attentive and personable -- they really made us feel like we were regulars. Though the menu is somewhat limited, everything we ordered (from the fish special to pasta to spring rolls to salad) was fresh and beautifully presented. We sat outside in the the adorable outside seating area -- the hanging lights and super-cool rolled-glass "mulch" made for a magical setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P-Fow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming Little Outdoor Restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had a great grilled fish dish with rice and veggies. I am gluten free so this was a real treat. After dinner, I took home delicious, homemade coconut, banana, and pineapple ice cream. Yummy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisaann321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good eats, good atmosphere, good service”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We loved eating at this place. The fish was delicious. We ate outside and there was a musician playing guitar and singing folksy songs. The waitress was superb. This is a different kind of place and well worth checking out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Coco also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing