We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean and Lazy River view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai Living room with view and home theater
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai
Living room with view and home theater
Dining in luxury
Kitchen with every amenity
Tommy Bahama bed with heavenly mattresses
master bath with soaker tub
Twin beds combine to form a king
Tub for two
On site ocean front restaurant
Hotel entrance
Activity desk
Spa
Fitness centre - free for use
BBQ's at the pool
sandy bottom pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane Y
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is our 2nd stay at this resort. We loved it so much we were thrilled to return. It is a gorgeous beach view. The condo is everything you could ever want! It’s all there! Very user friendly. It’s a perfect location in the center of the island. So, if you want to go north for Hanalei you can. If you want to go south to Poipu you can. The hotel is across from Safeway so you can easily get anything. The kitchen is extensive so easy to cook if you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property and great location”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a perfect location for exploring all of Kaua’i. The condo itself is beautiful, has everything you need and the beds were very comfortable. The property is well maintained and is very lush and green. The pool area was never too crowded which was nice. We even had a couple monk seals on the beach right in front of the property during our stay! The Safeway is directly across the street and there are many good places to eat very close by. Our favorite nice restaurant was Hukilau Lanai and the tacos at Tiki Tacos were yummy. Peggy was amazing to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend her condo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerRRo...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teenagers) spent a wonderful week in this condo in Kauai. The best word I can describe this condo and the resort is paradise. The location is gorgeous and the property is well maintained.

The condo came equipped with everything you might need for a beach day! Boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and umbrellas.

We will definately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwhit
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Huge condo with great location”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second stay at this resort - this year we had a better view looking east over the pool area. Rooms are quite large and extremely clean. The pool is awesome with two slides and two hot tubs with pebble floors which are great on your feet!

There is a conveniently located Safeway and Starbucks right across the street so you can snag food and prepare it in the condo. Grills are located on both sides of the pool area and are well kept. Daily housekeeping is not part of the contract unless you stay for a week; however , you can purchase laundry detergent to do your own in the condo if you like. We only had one face cloth upon arrival but the front desk gave us more when we asked.

There is a terrific ocean trail for running or walking or biking and the sunrise is beautiful every morning. Kapa'a is a good location with many things to do and easy routes to get there.

Only one thing that was an inconvenience was the bedroom closet was packed from top to bottom of the owners personal belongings so we did not have room to put much in there - not a big deal for a quick trip but would have liked more space for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfect condo for families with young children”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Peggy's condo is perfect. This is our second stay at one of her properties and she is always very responsive to our needs. We stayed with our young kids and our parents and everyone had a great time. The condo is luxurious, very clean and well stocked with everything you could need, including a portable crib and high chair for our baby. We loved having an ocean view. The condo is located within walking distance to safeway and other shops. There is beach access, a lazy river pool and several hot tubs, including one for families. We enjoyed the location with easy access to the airport and easy day trips to both the north and south sides of the island. I highly recommend this property and hope to come back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron E
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect condo on Kauai”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was the first condo that I have rented for a vacation. I read a lot of reviews here on TripAdvisor and they were all spot-on. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to stay.

The layout of this condo is perfect. There are two bedrooms and two full baths. The kitchen is amazing! This condo was spotless when we arrived at the beginning of our stay and is well-cared for.

The facility is very quite and I never heard anything from any of the neighbors. Even the pool area was relatively quiet.

The restaurant located on site (Oasis) was phenomenal. I recommend reservations as they can get quite busy in the evening.

This condo has everything... and I mean everything. I honestly never turned the TV on, but she has 3 TVs with all the channels you could every want. She has a DVD player and several DVDs to watch. She also has several novels for those who may like to read while relaxing. The Lanai is amazing too.

The pool and gym are great. My wife and I realized that we had forgot to bring beach towels... Peggy had this covered as well. She has a closet full of beach towels and other beach recreational equipment. The washer and dryer unit also was very helpful and it seriously came in quite handy.

This condo was in Kapa'a. I was very pleased with this location. It was my first (and not last) trip to Kauai and I was not sure what to expect. We were about 45 minutes from Princeville, 40 minutes from Poipu, 20 minutes from Lihu'e (where the airport is located), and about an hour from Waimea Canyon. This has nothing to do with the condo, but the traffic on Rt 56 (Kuhio Hwy) is very busy Monday through Friday from 9AM to 1PM. It took us an hour one day to go about 1 mile on this road, so plan accordingly.

I have already looked into booking another vacation with Ms. Peggy as she has been amazing. I would highly recommend this designation to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jneuf
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous unit at well appointed resort”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was the third unit of Peggy's that we have stayed in and we can honestly say that she has some of the most well appointed condos! Everything is first rate and the condos have everything you need and more.

We loved the layout of this condo and the fact that it had 3 bathrooms was an extra bonus! The bathrooms were amazing and spacious. The kitchen had lovely applicances and all the things you would need although we did end up eating out most dinners.

The ability to open up the living room doors so you feel like you are outside is quite a treat. The unit is so quiet - we never heard any neighbours, but you do hear the pool noise if your windows are open.

The pool area is very nice and we enjoyed the sound of the waterfall from our unit as well.

We used the concierge desk to book at ATV tour and found the woman very helpful that booked our tour. We enjoyed the tour at Kipu Ranch although it was raining!

We had two very wonderful meals very close to this condo. One was at Verde. It is a small place in a strip mall not far from the condo with the most amazing tacos and mexican food, The other meal we really enjoyed was at Hukilau Lanai. The lobster bisque was amazing!

There is quite a bit of traffic on the main road and at certain times of day the traffic barely moves.

The shopping mall across the road was super handy for getting groceries. We also loved the proximity for north shore sites as well as south shore/Waimea Canyon as it wasn't too far to either place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing