We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Condo -Gorgeous Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean and Lazy River view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai Living room with view and home theater
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Ocean and Lazy River view
Breakfast on the Lanai
Living room with view and home theater
Dining in luxury
Kitchen with every amenity
Tommy Bahama bed with heavenly mattresses
master bath with soaker tub
Twin beds combine to form a king
Tub for two
On site ocean front restaurant
Hotel entrance
Activity desk
Spa
Fitness centre - free for use
BBQ's at the pool
sandy bottom pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GPL43
Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Condo -Gorgeous Location”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very elegant condo with exceptional appliances and appointments. The view is spectacular and the resort facilities are first rate.
The booking experience was efficient and condo is spotless! Life is good!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon condo”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First, this is the first review I've ever written. I wouldn't write it if Peggy didn't deserve it. So many things to say so I'll start with the owner, Peggy. She was incredibly kind, responsive, and helpful. No stone was left unturned in the communication about condo/resort amenities, instructions about how to use TV, remotes, A/C, gym, etc. She made extra efforts to ensure our honeymoon was as pleasurable as we'd hoped.

Condo - I don't have this much stuff in my own home. From olive oil to ziplock bags to herbs to laundry detergent, it's all here. Just go to the store and buy food. Prefer brewed coffee? Use the coffee pot. Like Keurigs? It has one. Maybe you prefer pressed coffee or expresso. Yep. They're here too. Cupboards are filled with high quality dishes, glasses, and silverware. The beds are wonderful. Bathrooms are modern and look brand new. The patio is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the views of the amazing pool and ocean. You don't even need to rent any gear. Everything from boogie boards to mask/snorkel to games, it's all here. Can't say enough about the condo.

Waipouli Beach Resort - I thought Poipu was my favorite place on Earth but Kapa'a may be my new favorite. The resort is quaint yet elegant. The Oasis restaurant on the resort property is on the beach and has a great happy hour offering $5 drinks. You can't beat that. Across the street is a Safeway and a Starbucks. The pool is very clean and great for kids and adults. I enjoy running and there is a beautiful running trail along the ocean that goes as far as your legs will take you.

Overall, I can't recommend this condo enough. Great way to spend a week. Peggy is wonderful and the resort is great. Have a great time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennPinNC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place in Paradise”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I have only the most positive things to say about our vacation rental and our time in Kauai. This condo exceeded our expectations. Everything was so well appointed in the condo. Very comfortable beds and furnishings. The kitchen goes above and beyond a typical "fully stocked" kitchen in a rental...so many things available to use in the kitchen for absolutely anything you could want/need. We loved having the activity closet and took advantage of items such as beach towels, beach chairs and coolers. Peggy was so nice to work with on this rental...very quick to respond and provided such thorough information. We really liked the location of the condo...Loved the Safeway grocery store right across the street, great restaurants nearby and felt like a good central location to set out from no matter which area of the island we wanted to explore. The resort itself was very nice and clean. Great pool area and a nice beach for watching the sun rise. We even saw a monk seal come out of the ocean and beach itself early one morning. So neat! Kauai is such an incredible island and this condo was a perfect place for our family to spend our vacation. We highly recommend this condo. We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicbis201...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful accomodations and location!”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a two week stay in February/2017. This is our second time staying in this unit. The condo is gorgeous with two master suites and incredible ensuites in each - perfect for two couples. The Owner has outfitted the unit with great attention to detail - high-end appliances, furnishings and quality towels and linens. While we were there we had a minor issue with the lock on the door and the Owner called us back in minutes and ensured it was resolved immediately - excellent service. We can't wait to stay here again and would highly recommend it to couples or families. The Owner has thought of everything! .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peachfuzz...
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Peggy's condo at Waipouli Beach Resort!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As always, Peggy keeps her condos well stocked with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. It is awesome to not have to buy towels, beach chairs, coolers, toys for the kids, guide books, binoculars etc...she has it all there for you and ready for your family fun! This condo was beautiful and the view of the pool and ocean was perfect for our morning coffee or nightly glass of wine. The safeway across the street was perfect for picking up the ingredients we needed for the evening meal. We enjoyed a wide variety of hikes both in the area and in the canyon that were nothing short of spectacular. Our family also rented bikes and biked along the ocean on the awesome biking trails. We also enjoyed the pool and waterslides on the property but found the water temperature to be quite cold and were disappointed that no water gear was allowed in the water. (Our son likes to dive for dive rings but wasn't allowed to have them in the pool) We mostly ate in, but did enjoy some delicious meals at Dukes, Lava Lava Beach Club and a sushi place close by that was yummy! Kauai is a beautiful island and we feel that the central location of Peggy's condo was perfect for all the touring we wanted to do. If you are in doubt about renting this condo, don't be...it is simply wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasteen...
2 reviews
“C304”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I live on island and had family visiting so we needed a place that could accommodate us. Luckily I stumbled upon WBR because we had an AMAZING 'staycation'! We had a two bedroom condo, facing the pool. The pool was awesome def enough room for everyone staying on the property. The bedrooms were perfect! They each had their own balcony and the beds were very comfortable. Both bathrooms were amazing! They each had their own shower AND tub. The kitchen and living room area was big enough for my entire family to sit comfy. I could go on and on about how amazing it was. The room had EVERYTHING we needed, plus more! The owner Peggy was easy to book with. Responded very quickly we were able to book our staycation hassle free! I will def look into staying with Peggy and WBR again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody M
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic stay and location.”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our condo was beautifully furnished with a fabulous kitchen that was stocked with everything we could possibly need during our stay. The condo was very clean. The kids were excited to look out our lanai and see the amazing pool and the ocean beyond that every day. We truly had a great stay and had toys, boogie boards and gear in our condo for our beach adventures. It was a great location to be central in island and the convenience of Safeway across the street was nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing