We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coconut Shrimp”
Review of The Shrimp Station

The Shrimp Station
Ranked #23 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Carthage, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Coconut Shrimp”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stopped here for lunch, my daughter ordered coconut shrimp that I tasted and was very good. I ordered the garlic shrimp and it was good but not as good as Giovanni's shrimp truck on Ohau so the four stars instead of five. Take plenty of napkins for the garlic shrimp.

Helpful?
Thank Putcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    258
    128
    40
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shrimp Heaven”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I tried the Coconut Shrimp and loved them! My friend ordered the fish and chips; talk about mega portions! The fish was a fat battered filet, which he loved! We all left happy and full.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank buttercup922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty but quite messy”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we loved the food and we also had a great 50% off coupon which made it even nicer :) The price is actually very reasonable for the quality and style of food. However, keep in mind that you need to have wetwipes or something with you if you order any of the shrimp dishes as they come with the shells on and you must shell the shrimp covered in whatever sauce you ordered it in. There is no where to wash your hands but there is a hand sanitizer station by the door. Very tasty food and fast service. Small dining area and not much of a parking lot, we had to park in the shopping center next door and walk over.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MallibuStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coconut shrimp”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

They serve the best coconut shrimp. Nice presentation, too. Fun, funky place. Love the sliding screen when your order is up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaisieBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another pricey place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Though a bit pricey for fast food, the food was good. I don't remember anything under 10 dollars, but it was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank calfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shrimp Station also viewed

 

Been to The Shrimp Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing