We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and authentic Filipino food!”
Review of Kauai Family Cafe

Kauai Family Cafe
Ranked #55 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We will be having a Mothers Day Brunch at 7am-2pm
Orange, California
Level Contributor
212 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent and authentic Filipino food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We ate a dinner here - they have both native and Filipino food - all of it excellent! We has saimin, laulau, bangus, pancit, lumpia - and all of it was delicious. They also have a breakfast menu - I would try it. Reasonable prices and outstanding cafe service!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure you try this place before you leave”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Little hole in the wall family restaurant. All home made food, a nice local buffet and great Filipino dishes on the menu. Everything we tried was tasty. Save some room for the fried banana desert.

Helpful?
1 Thank Johni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Unless you're having a meal in a Filipino home, this is close to the best Filipino food in Kauai. Great food and good service. I would eat there again when we come back to Kauai. The sinigang na bangus (fish soup) was so good. The servers were friendly and anticipated the customers needs. I wished I had room for the halo-halo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Filipino food at it's best in Kauai”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This has been our second visit to the Island (Kauai ). When visiting new places we always look for Filipino food. We've been to three different restaurants before. On our last day at fe Island we decided to ask a local Filipino for good Filipino food. She mentioned Kauai family cafe which is new to us. And we did not regret driving 3 miles from our hotel . Te food was excellent . They have a complete menus of Filipino and local food. They also have a lunch special we called "turo-turo" or you choose and point your choice from of at least 10 different items . They served very generous portion . My favorite was the lechon kawali (pork belly). And for dessert try their Halo-halo (mixed fruit). And people were all nice . You feel like you are in your own home. Highly recommended .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth your stop for breakfast lunch and dinner.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The best Filipino and local foods restaurant/cafe in kapaa Kauia. The servers are friendly. My second visit today.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Family Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Family Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing