We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Kauai shorefront condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Beachfront View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront View
Oceanfront View Oceanfront View From The Balcony Of Your Unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Beachfront View
Oceanfront View
Oceanfront View From The Balcony Of Your Unit
Inside Your Unit
Entry
Balcony Left
Balcony Right
Bathroom
Sunrise
Aerial View
Outside Sitting Area       (Free WiFi)
Lobby (Free WiFi) Area
Pool
Pool Area
Beachfront View 2
Outdoor Shower
Beach
BBQ Grills
Bar
Beach View South
Napali
Whale Tail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel B
Felton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Kauai shorefront condo”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I loved this great condo unit that has a lanai that looks right out to the beachfront and ocean where you can see whales and beautiful sunrises. It has just the right amount of amenities that make it easy to prepare simple meals and enjoy them in your own room. The unit was clean, well cared for and compared to similar accommodations very reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning to this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no in-room wi-fi, small tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary R
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy with an Amazing View”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was really very nice and cozy. The views from the balcony and bedroom are just as amazing in person as they are in the pictures if not better. Thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The unit was clean, comfortable and located in a great part of the island. It was like having our own private beach. I would highly recommend it. As a matter of fact, I have highly recommended it to close friends and family. We definitely plan to return again. Loved the island, the people and the accommodations. John was very personable and made sure everything was ready for us when we arrived. He even called to check to make sure we enjoyed our stay before we got to the airport for our return flight. This is a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was really cozy and the views from the room and balcony were amazing!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topfuelwr...
Red Bluff, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise that felt like our own”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Let me start out by saying this was one of the best vacation we have had in a very long time . I had been searching for a place right on the beach that was not a garden view or partial ocean view .. Well this one met expectations , it is front and center on ocean (could not be better ) I contact Owner "John" to ask about the place , we had great conversation and I made a friend out of this deal .. We came in on 1/9/2015 and stayed till 1/18/2015 , My wife and I had a great time , we could lay in bed and watch whales jump ! .. Nightly we would sit on Lanai and enjoy trade winds and view . one of the nice things about this resort its close to Coconut Marketplace (shops ,food ) , another thing is a great little thatched roof bar poolside with TV and good bartenders . back to the room there was a boogie board ,fins, and Ice chest we used daily (nice surprise) My wife and I will be back and rent this place again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views/ Location
Liked least: No WiFi in room but there is up in lobby which we used and that was good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, second to none”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beachfront condo with an absolutely excellent location located right on the beach with a view that is second to none. No joke. There is nothing in front of your view from the lanai to the ocean and sunrise except a couple of palm trees. I previously owned my own condo on Maui and my location was far inferior to #349. Sitting on the lanai in the early mornings watching the sunrise or in the afternoons admiring the Kauai hills was wonderful. The beach is beautiful for walking, the pool is great for swimming and there is a bar in the evenings so you can enjoy your cocktail in-between dips in the pool.

The unit is a studio apartment with a large bathroom and it has great water pressure. The kitchen is advertised as a kitchenette and it truly is a kitchenette with a bar sink, a microwave, and a nice coffee maker. There is a hot plate and toaster in the below cabinet. There is no stove or dishwasher.

The owner had us stay 3 nights in unit 350 (managed by Aston Hotels) and then moved us into his unit 349 for the last nights of our stay. We did like that the Aston Hotel's staff came in every day into unit 350 to clean, make the bed, and put in fresh, new towels. The Aston unit was clean and updated. It did cost more per night than unit 349 but it was worth it.

In contrast, the owner of #349 needs to update and clean his unit. He cleaned it himself and the floor was dirty and the carpet not vacuumed. I checked these things by wiping the fingers of my hand on the floor in several places and they came up dirty and gritty. Also, I picked up an edge of the throw carpet and sand and food particles came off of it. Sand is hard to keep out of a beach front condo but the carpet could have been vacuumed or shaken out. The unit needs new towels. The owner needs to hire professional cleaners to clean the condo.

Some of the dishes and utensils were not clean with food still on them. The sofa must absolutely be recovered as it is not clean. We went to Macys and bought a sheet to throw over it so we could sit on it. The unit also needs to be repainted. The floor of the bathtub must also be cleaned as it has grown dark in color. The bathroom exhaust fan must be replaced as it did not operate during our stay. The sliding glass door to the lanai did not have a lock. Also, the safe located in the closet did not work; it had a hand written note in it stating: use at your own risk, it does not always open.

After all this why am I rating it a 4 out of 5? Because it is an utterly fantastic location with one of the best views I have ever experienced in an Hawaiian condo and it is rented at a very reasonable cost. The items in my critique are easily put right with a few thousand dollars and a commitment to use a cleaning agency to clean the unit. This review was written on December 22, 2013 and if the owner fixes all the things I have noted in this review he will have the best value in the Hawaiian islands.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiWelsh
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is comfy and in an excellent location. John was very flexible with our needs. I would definitely recommend renting this vacation property to any couple! Sunrises every morning from bed or the lanai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front location and sunrise.
Liked least: The towels could be updated. That is the only thing I disliked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindaCH07
Silverdale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The location just couldn't be better.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here a second time and loved it again. There is air conditioning but all you need to do is open up the door to get an ocean breeze right off the water. Along with the breeze you can listen to the waves crashing on the beach. Every morning people are out on the beach to watch the sun rise, but we could see it from our lanai as we drank our coffee. The bed is very comfortable and the room is small but laid out nicely. The one thing the kitchen could really use is a toaster, though.
The location seemed perfect, right about in the middle of the Princeville/Hanelai area and Poipu. The Coconut Marketplace is close by and serves up some delicious lunches, dinners and snacks.
We had good contact with John and Jill. When we mentioned a couple of minor problems John was very pleasant about it and said that our issues would bè addressed right away.
This is a great value for the money and we plan to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and close proximity to the water.
Liked least: The bathroom and towels could have been cleaner. It is on the 3rd floor and you must use the stairs.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing