We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Express
Ranked #79 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were used to panda from being on the mainland and this one proved to be a good place to eat while we were on vacation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank truballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place for standard westernized Chinese fast food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

It's the usual Chinese fast food you'll find at many places. They do it well though. It looked like they only made small batches of the dishes so the food was relatively fresh. All nutritional information for their dishes is available on their website which is nice. I received excellent service on the day I went.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wongka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid Service, Solid Food, Solid Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Like Kung Pao chicken.
Like broccoli beef.
Like chow mein.
Don't buy the drinks, unless you can afford it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taxi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainiha, Kauai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't go if you are a vegetarian”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

My husband and I were excited to see a fast and economical place to get Chinese food on the island. But when we went in there to inquire what they have for vegetarians, they said there was nothing. That EVERYTHING, even the tofu with eggplant that was being offered that day had chicken stock in it! The girl openly said that even the oil they use to cook the tofu and vegetables in is the same oil they cook the chicken. VERY DISAPPOINTING!

How do you offer tofu items and put chicken stock in it???? Even all the appetizers were cooked in oil that had chicken in it! What?? There are many vegetarians on the island and visiting the island and many more who are more conscious about eating healthier and cutting meat out of their diet more and more. Why can't they make one truly vegetarian friendly dish???

Crazy to leave a whole section of potential customers out of your business plan.

So, beware dear vegans and vegetarians, there is nothing safe for you to eat here!

At least the girl was honest, which I greatly appreciated.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Same as everywhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you just want someplace familiar, Panda Express is quick, easy, and the same taste as the mainland

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Greekdreams2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing