We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lae Nani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lae Nani
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   410 Papaloa Road, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Best Available Rate
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were thrilled with our condo. Very clean! Everything perfect!! Ask for #532 - ocean front, 2 bedroom, 2 full baths. Absolutely perfect for our family of 4. Beyond our expectations. Loved Kauai - highly recommend Na Pali Catamaran tour & Princeville Ranch zip lining too - fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MurrayAimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    69
    20
    16
    6
See reviews for
53
100
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this condo is fantastic. The condo is very outdated and dirty. The fridge leaked water and lamps did not work. We were not comfortable in this unit. We were very disappointed for what we paid for this. Thank goodness you spend most of your time outdoors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surfer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went to Kauai with a 2 and 3 year old, and expected to be booking into a resort (like Outrigger on the Reef in Fiji). Not quite.

This is a collection of what seems to be independently owned condos, so each condo can be quite different to others. The condo that we were booked into was pleasant and overlooked the grounds and beach.

Great proximity to a great bakery, cake store, and Mexican. Short walk to the markets (but they were dead, half closed when we were there) and fairly close to decent supermarkets.

However:-
1. The pool was not really great for kids of the age of ours
2. The beach was not great for surfing - once we were there, the pamphlets actually stated that the east coast of Kauai is blown out most of the time
3. Nice secluded beach, but an offshore sand bar with a deep channel and rip right on the beach. Not particularly safe for our kids.
4. No internet access. Whilst this is a blessing for many, my wife and I both run our own small businesses (no 2IC we can leave to sort problems), so it was not acceptable for us.

It would be a good place for others with other holiday needs (fewer demand?) than us.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank GavinNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

First time in Kauai. We stayed at the Hyatt in Maui previously and this was much different. This is a condo not a hotel. Spacious and clean. Huge balcony with an ocean view. Great location and very nice swimmable beach. If you're looking for quiet and a little more privacy than the major hotel chains this is a great selection. A couple things to note. They only come clean your place once a week and empty trash. You do have the option to pay more if you want cleaning. Also the pool's across the street and kind of inconvenient. So if your not a beach person you may not like the pool.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We just came back from our very first vacation the Kauai, the Lae Nani gets a bad rap for sure....it is a lovely quiet place, with spectacular views and nice people that come and stay there year after year. If you are not expecting to be waited on hand and foot or upscale pricey rooms these are just like home, if you are an urban lover. I will definitely be staying here every time.

Room Tip: we stayed in 212 right next to the pool and a few feet from the ocean! great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chilimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We have been returning to Kauai for over 40 years. We have stayed at several properties around the island. We find the location and beauty of Lae Nani is an outstanding value. Many TOP restaurants within a mile. The central location of Lae Nani for all island activities is ideal. You will need a car-but just relaxing next to the waves and the pool is enough.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadryGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our condo #433 had a remarkable view of the grounds and surf. The condo was well maintained and quiet. The fans and louver windows allowed for plenty of ventilation. You could hear the surf all day and most predominantly when the island was quiet in the early hours of the day. A variety of birds and the native roosters would serenade you from dawn to dusk. If you forget to set your alarm, no worries, the roosters have that under control. The island lives up to it's reputation as the ' Garden Island '. This is our second Hawaiian adventure using Outrigger and I can guarantee you won't be disappointed with their locations, condos and staff. We are looking forward to future trip to the Big Island.

Room Tip: All the condos at Lae Nani seemed to have good view of the ocean. The upper floors were probably th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatH2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
3.0 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
0.9 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lae Nani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lae Nani

Property: Lae Nani
Address: 410 Papaloa Road, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lae Nani 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lae Nani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger At Lae Nani Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Lae Nani Kauai/Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing