We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent coffee”
Review of Dolphin Espresso - CLOSED

Dolphin Espresso
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Only drive-up, walk-up or bike-up espresso stand on the East side of Kauai. Located in North Kapaa, next to the Coastal Bike Path with a stunning view of the ocean.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“decent coffee”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is just a shack near the beach, but have a decent selection of coffee beverages. My husband the coffee snob thought his latte was good, and I enjoyed my iced mocha.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandrita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great, tastefull coffee, nice and polite owners. Pleasant atmosphere. Really enjoy and highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilly969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The khona mocha big drink is amazing!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This place is a tiny trailer in a parking lot, but it is absolutely amazing. The drinks take a bit because the place is so small but each drink is made fresh right there. The service is friendly and drinks are wonderful. It's a definite must go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fast great coffee”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stop in here a few days a week and get great service and outstanding coffee every time.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Drive thru coffee at the North end of Kapaa. It's convenient, good coffee, and very friendly! they only serve muffins and bagels right now, but I go thru any day I haven't had the chance to make coffee at home.
Try it you'll like it!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Espresso also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing