We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“your typical breakfast joint...”
Review of Eggbert's - CLOSED

Eggbert's
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“your typical breakfast joint...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

but with some amazing coconut pancake syrup to drizzle everywhere..Other than that basic egg specials,spam etc....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank idlehands26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    206
    90
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
267 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“Denny's-ish”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a good place to pick up a quick breakfast when you're on the run in the Kapaa area. Cash only. Not bad fare. But don't go if you're expecting glamor or haute cuisine!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LQGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Laid an Egg”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Our first few trips to Kauai, we were big fans of EB. Today we had bkfst enroute to airport departure, and were very disappointed. Veg omlet was 99% sprouts and no other veg. Loco moco was worst ever, OK , it's easy to make badly, but EB once served da best anywhere. Got served coffee, cream and sugar. 10 minutes later, got spoons. This was our last visit to a place we once respected.

Helpful?
Thank RangerGreg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had breakfast here twice while in Kapaa. It is next to the Aston Islander, convenient to us. The staff was friendly, welcoming and efficient. The coffee came immediately. We had Great french toast and a veggie omelet. The price was the most reasonable of any of our meals during our 2 weeks in the Hawaiian islands. Cash only policy but ATM out front.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The french toast here was amazing. Great service and wonderful food at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing