We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Eggbert's - CLOSED

Eggbert's
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had breakfast here twice while in Kapaa. It is next to the Aston Islander, convenient to us. The staff was friendly, welcoming and efficient. The coffee came immediately. We had Great french toast and a veggie omelet. The price was the most reasonable of any of our meals during our 2 weeks in the Hawaiian islands. Cash only policy but ATM out front.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    206
    90
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The french toast here was amazing. Great service and wonderful food at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not the best breakfast we've eaten.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The server was disinterested. The food was just ok. And, by American standards the coffee was very weak. Was looking forward to a great breakfast and was highly disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreaterJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Their pancakes are delicious! Use the coconut syrup rather than the maple - makes a big difference! Friendly and helpful staff. Omelets were also good - full of very fresh veggies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VCat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Eggberts is a perfect place for breakfast. We ate there twice and it was great both times. The staff was very nice and the menu is very good. I had pancakes the first day and they were bigger than my head. Eggs and spam were good as well. I highly recommend Eggberts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMcFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggbert's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing