We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trouble”

Boss Frog's Dive & Surf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: High quality Maui snorkel gear rentals is Boss Frog's top priority. Boss Frog's offers a full range of activities and beach rental equipment including high quality snorkel gear, performance surfboards, SUPs (stand up paddle), boogie boards, golf clubs, mountain bikes, hybrid bikes, beach cruisers, road bikes, coolers, chairs, float belts, digital cameras, wet suits and an assortment of island related apparel and accessories. Our sales agents are trained to be knowledgeable, friendly and helpful to all customers, which maximizes each customer's experience. Boss Frog's prides itself on making customer service a priority. In addition to rental gear, Boss Frog's maintains a large retail selection of beach equipment, including high-end sunglasses, rash guards, reef safe sunblock, board shorts, sarongs, men's and women's clothing, sandals, snorkel gear, beach toys and gifts. We have the best on-Island selections of Maui Jims, Sunclouds, Sanuks and Reef slippers for adults and kids. All customers are greeted with the Aloha spirit at our locations.
Corralitos, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trouble”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff was rude and acted bothered and upset that we came in. When they addressed us they told us, "you will have to wait until I am done with this customer". When it was our turn the women acted upset to help us. We went next door to Snorkel Bob's and had a GREAT experience. We would recommend using Snorkel Bob's.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    23
    6
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“affordable snorkel gear”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

rented snorkel gear from boss frogs on maui and kauai. The kauai shop customer service is excellentt, including ibstructions for novice snorkelers. Good quality equipment and affordable weekly rate.

Helpful?
Thank sjdif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Worth the upgrade”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went for snorkeling equipment. Sales person, Kai, was very knowledgeable and provided all options..from bottom of the line to the high end. She provided excellent instruction and techniques to using the equipment, good directions to local snorkeling areas and answered all our questions. Everything she told us was spot on. High end equipment was worth the extra price over the bargan coupon stuff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Customer Service”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We had a fabulous experience!! We got the better fins/snorkels which fit just fine. The price we paid was definitely worth it (the hotel we stayed at charged us $5/day for less quality masks). We also got the underwater camera (WELL WORTH IT)... we thought this was the best part of our trip. We took it with us canoeing and underwater. The nicest part of this trip is that we left our snorkel gear on the boat that we took and they to pick it up so that we did not have to drive to the other side of the island to get it. How nice is that!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We went here because of a 2-1 coupon we had. The coupon was bogus and was actually a bait and switch. That put us on guard thinking they weren't an honest business. We ended up renting top of the line snorkel gear that worked well. Except for one mask that broke after three days. However, we found the people there to be really helpful in getting discount tickets, showing us where to go and offering honest info about the island. I'd still recommend them, just know when you're doing your research, it'll cost you between $25-$30 for good snorkel gear for the week even if their marketing materials say different. Message to the owner: stop the bait and switch marketing, it makes the customer question your integrity. Great job Jan, thanks for the great service!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dmkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boss Frog's Dive & Surf also viewed

 

Been to Boss Frog's Dive & Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing