We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ice cream”
Review of Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa - CLOSED

Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Orange
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Although just a little roadside type stand, the flavorful ice cream was outstanding. The variation of flavors was true to the island with coconut, macadamia nut, and pineapple. The ice cream was rich and creamy and well worth the cost.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreaterJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    96
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unique flavors”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Of course it's always fun to try new flavors of food you just can't find at home, but that being said the common denominator here is the ice cream itself. The unique flavors all sounded delicious but we didn't think anything was special - flavor or ice cream - when we tried it. One flavor we shared was Kauai Pie which we thought just didn't taste that great... We had tried ice cream in Hanalei at a different shop and it was much better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly_n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“To die for”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Omg so good and creamy delight. Macadamian coconut was my fave. Totally worth a visit.......".....................

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancyjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kauai Pie Ice cream”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We found Lappert's as we traveled around Kauai. The Kauai Pie ice cream was recommended and we were not disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Temptingly good”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Incredible flavours, a bit pricey but really good ice cream . Nice people too.. This is a nice cream stand. It is not a restaurant. It is only outside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slipsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing