We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream on the Island”
Review of Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa - CLOSED

Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on the Island”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Went there three times, twice for ice cream and once for coffee. Coffee was good but we thought the coffee at the Kauai Coffee Plantation was better. But the ice cream was the best. Creamy, rich and delicious. The coffee with the chocolate sorbet mixed in was the best ice cream ever. Great waffle cones too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank madhungarian_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    96
    39
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Macadamia nut iceam cream a dream treat”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had macadamia nut ice creams while others in our party did some shopping in the Coconut Marketplace. The server was extremely pleasant and offered us a little taste of a few of their flavors. Nice little shop and a real treat to offset shopping fatigue

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ice cream ... not sure about the greatness”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I had a two scoops of something, don't remember the exact flavors. But it was ice cream, nothing special, good ice cream, but nothing special. Maybe I just had the wrong 'special' flavor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Multitude of Flavours - Pricy”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Liked the variety of flavours. They were pricey, but good quality ingredients do not come cheap - you get what you pay for when it comes to ice cream and it was worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OceanloverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic treat for the young and old!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We loved our walks to Lappert's for ice cream (at least five visits in ten days). Ice cream was fabulous, service was great! Nice variety.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Hawaii Kapaa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing