We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Service!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
250 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 250 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Inge A
1 review
“Best Service!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brad at Krellers Getaway ,Gave me the very best and friendliest Service.
I had the very Best stay at the Islander.The room and everything else was perfect. I'm planning my next trip.Will be booking with Brad again very soon. Thank you so much for a great Vacation .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you, Inge, for leaving such a nice review. Until the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian G
1 review
“Amazing Gettaway”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I went here to get married and enjoy our time with one another. The location and space that we had was only footsteps from the beach, amazing sounds of the waves crashing at night, and all for a great price. We would highly recommend this place for anyone just wanting to get away and enjoy the slow down of Kauai. We will definitely be going back to Kauai and if this place were available we would book it in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Brian, thanks so much for leaving such a nice review. We appreciate it very much. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A
1 review
“Relaxing and Rejuvenating”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

There is nothing more important to me then my vacation. With this property I was able to relax with the Pacific Ocean steps from my sliding glass door. The condo was everything that the lisiting description said it was, and more. I enjoyed peaceful morning sunrises, carefree sunny days and amazing balmy nights. The property site is secure and well maintained with beuatiful flora and well manicured lawns. The pool was a refreshing tuch, and I made new friends at the pool side bar. This property is very convient with hassle free parking, close to markets and a variety of restaurants. It is easy to navigate the island from this central location. The location made it easy to see the island and enjoy all Kauai has to offer. I have highly recommended this property to my family and friends, and now to you. I look forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dawn, thank you so much for inserting the review online ... and such a descriptive one! Means a lot to us. Also, appreciate you allowing us to accommodate as we know there are many others to choose from. Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradmclou...
Delaware, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“LOVED IT!!!! Amazing place/AWESOME owner!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cant wait for the return trip to Kauai. Traveled to the island for a wedding and initially stayed at the Marriott Resort. ($$$$$). After the weekend wedding festivities were over, attempted to find a different/cheaper alternative for the remainder of our stay. How lucky we were to stumble across the VRBO web-site and have the opportunity to deal with such wonderful owner. Brad K was more than accommodating and even recommended unit 324 compared to the one we were initially looking at. The view/morning sunrise/proximity to the beach/friendly staff/bartenders at pool bar/near by restaurants/ ----all as advertised!!! Unit was more than comfortable for a couple and i think could accommodate up to 4 people. If you ever plan to travel to the island of Kauai---skip the hotels/resorts and contact Brad K first. I guarantee you will not be disappointed!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Brad, thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoyed yourselves! Great name, too :-) Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri102
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Steps from the Ocean”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We actually stayed in 2 of the units - the first on third floor for 2 weeks and the second on the ground floor for 3 weeks. Everything we needed was provided, even the blue Kauai book! The beds are SO comfortable. We did a LOT of hiking on Kauai so we didn't spend so much time in the condos, but our stay was memorable. Parking was a challenge (we saw a lot of employees parking in the guest parking areas, plus the "reserved" places were almost always empty). Parking lot construction was beginning the day before we left, so we just left our car parked the whole day and walked everywhere. Once complete, more spaces will be available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Appreciate you allowing us to accommodate and glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and the island! It is quite a place, no doubt about it. Yes, once the parking lot redesign is finished, it will add 58 more spaces, so should help considerably with the parking stall shortage at our complex. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneandAn...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed a month in our wonderful unit and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. The location was perfect. We had everything we needed and loved it so much we've already booked a month for next year. Brad Kreller responds quickly to emails and makes the booking process a breeze!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Jane, thanks for taking the time out to insert a comment. Means a lot and we are honored to be able to accommodate again next year! Until then...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpsafety
Penngrove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our best experiences at the Islander”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed, very clean, lots of soft homey touches that make it so pleasant.
The Islander is one of our favorite spots on the Island. My wife loves the sunrises, and sleeping to the sound of the ocean. Unit #329 is well maintained and has extra amenities other rooms don't offer. This is my favorite room at the Islander so far. It's a real gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Jim, thank you for allowing us to accommodate and would be honored to do so again some time in the future. Until then, warm alohas to you and yours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing