We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Noodles

House of Noodles
Ranked #54 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai, Soups, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our goal is to prepare fresh ingredients found daily island wide into culinary treats for our varied customer base, We offer delicious appetizers as well as healthy saimin soups; chicken with rice noodle, Thai spicy noodle soup, and duck noodle soap. Our chef is masterful with other healthy mainstays such us vegetarian curry, Pad See Eiw with chow fun noodles, and House of Noodles jumping shrimp. We offer numerous entree's; orange chicken, roasted pork, fish and chips, garlic shrimp, kalua pork and cabbage, Our mainland menu offers barbeque beef, cheese burgers, and our cooked to order fish sandwich. For the kids we have a small size bowl of saimin, pasta with a tomato base sauce, and even hot dogs. To drink ... we offer water, soda, and fresh fruit smoothies.
Ramona, CA/Lake Havasu City,AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

The food was expensive for what you got and the quality was fair. Bottom line is there is no reason to eat here when you can walk south a block and eat at the Pono Market of Ono Family restaurant both of which were much better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riverpoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    57
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southwest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just O.K.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Large portions but unfortunately, the food is kind of tasteless. You can certainly fill up here, but I would much prefer smaller portions of tastier food. The service also left a lot to be desired. We're frequent visitors to Kauai and I doubt that we will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boots900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
647 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“It always looks empty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The couple we were with wanted noodles. For a simple dish, they charge a lot. The egg rolls were very good, just small. If the owner is not on site, you can't order a beer. I don't know how they are still there after all this time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The noodles are excellent, fresh. The fish also is wonderful. I also recommend the coconut candies by the door... they were the best of all. It is surprising, because the place on the exterior is unassuming... They had lots of options, and interesting flavors.
Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Glass Noodle Stir Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We decided to try The House of Noodles, the portions were huge, and seasoining and spice was some of the best stir fry noodle dish I have ever had at an Asian restaurant. The price was right too, not nearly as expensive as other places and a lot more food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to House of Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing