We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average pizza”

Bobby V's Italian Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bobby V's Pizzeria is an authentic taste of Italy on our Island paradise. All our sauces are homemade and our ingredients are fresh and locally sourced. Our pizza is thin crust style and we'll make it just the way you like it. We're family owned and operated and our restaurant is casual and family oriented. We open daily at 11am and are open until 9pm except Fridays and Saturday when we close at 10pm. We've got outdoor and indoor seating for you to relax and enjoy your meal. We also offer take out and delivery. Currently we're BYOB with a corkage fee. There is a good selection of beer and wine available for sale within Coconut Marketplace. We're a perfect choice for when your heading home from the beach, your island adventure, or on your way home from work.
Sawyer, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“average pizza”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The pizza was good if a bit on the average side. The price however is over the top for what is an average but authentic pizza. The crust cannot be beat. their secret dough recipe is genuine and original. But at $30.00 plus fir a medium pizza is over the top in price. A family owned pizzeria catering to tourists

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    192
    78
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went there six people on Mother's Day and were pleasantly surprised. Four yummy pizzas were plenty food for six people. Service was very friendly and attentive, and we stayed on an extra half hour after finishing our meals without any frowns. Do not expect formal or fancy dining, but a no-nonsense pizza-place.

Take note that the place does not have a license for selling alcohol - but that means you can bring whatever beer, cider or wine, you want without incurring a fee. They will even put your beer on ice and serve it for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TGNCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maybe I should have got Pizza”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

When I went I apparently should have got a pizza. Instead I got a calzone and was not overly impressed. I took half of it home out of courtesy because the folks there are so nice, but I didn't eat it. My wife said her pasta was merely "Not bad". Lesson learned: If you go to a pizzeria, get a pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cronkin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

You know how sometimes you just want a good pizza?

After two weeks of big dinners, tonight we had the Jake pizza, salad and garlic bread...yummy! There was a ton of meat on our pizza and just the right amount of sauce.

If you're looking for a yummy dinner at a reasonable price and fast, friendly service coupled with tasty "home made" taste then Bobby V is your best bet in Kapaa.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank westfarmclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband is a pizza lover and really enjoyed it. The atmosphere is quaint, and staff is very friendly and quick. Thin crust pizza, toppings were fresh and plentiful. Could have used a little more sauce. All in all, we enjoyed it.

Helpful?
Thank YogaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby V's Italian Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bobby V's Italian Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing