We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Pizza”
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Pizza”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We ordered a small pizza and garden salad. Pretty pricey for the size. Great place for families as the venue is large with many tables and no wait. Ate there once and had happy hour on another night. Easy access to our hotel. Good diversion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lbehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    244
    129
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not a brick oven!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

went thinking it was a brick oven and were disappointed. the Pizza was average, but the service was great and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nice pizza and good service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Yummy pizza and our server was really sweet. Great place for families. We had several different pizzas and they were all good. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank girlfromtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I didn't see any actual brick ovens inside, just regular stainless steel ovens. The pizza was average. Next time i will stay away from the garlic butter, super greasy and not my taste. I had the margarita pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Tam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service with a great salad”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

On our first night in Kauai, we were HUNGRY after our flight. While driving to our hotel we noticed the Brick Oven pizza. We have a Brick Oven pizza (different chain of course) in our hometown of Provo, Utah, so we decided to give this place a try. We were delightfully rewarded. The veggie salad was fresh, varied, and good sized. Also, the pizza was excellent. Our service was great, fast, and friendly. We tried their other restaurant, but got there after closing, so had to get a frozen one (yuck) from the local grocer. So, if Kauai, this is a definite yes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utahgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing