We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Kapaa
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I didn't see any actual brick ovens inside, just regular stainless steel ovens. The pizza was average. Next time i will stay away from the garlic butter, super greasy and not my taste. I had the margarita pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Tam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    238
    127
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and service with a great salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

On our first night in Kauai, we were HUNGRY after our flight. While driving to our hotel we noticed the Brick Oven pizza. We have a Brick Oven pizza (different chain of course) in our hometown of Provo, Utah, so we decided to give this place a try. We were delightfully rewarded. The veggie salad was fresh, varied, and good sized. Also, the pizza was excellent. Our service was great, fast, and friendly. We tried their other restaurant, but got there after closing, so had to get a frozen one (yuck) from the local grocer. So, if Kauai, this is a definite yes!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank utahgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Kauai!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We ate here twice in 2 weeks during our vacation - once at each location! We had the Large - with pepperoni, mushroom and artichokes! So good - just go for the food because the atmosphere is a little lacking... Remember where you are - you are in Kauai - and there is the concept of the Aloha spirit - no hurry, no worry. The food here is awesome!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellant pizza no matter what state you're in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I very much enjoyed the pizza from Brick Oven Pizza. We are very big pizza lovers and enjoy a great tasting pizza. I've read this is the best pizza on Kauai, but this was the only pizza we had on Kauai. It didn't matter if we were back home in CA or on vacation in Kauai, this place has excellent pizza. We wanted to try the dessert pizza with cinnamon. The dessert pizza was just average. I definitely recommend a stop at this place. Although we don't have kids, the restaurant looked to be kid friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on Kauai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second time at Brick Oven Pizza and it was great. Try the wheat crust - thin, of course, and you'll love it. The sauce, flavor, and toppings on the combo are terrific. The atmosphere is fine, nothing special, and just what you'd expect from a pizza place. The servers are bored young people, so don't expect much, although they were OK and delivered the pizza to our table. If you like pizza and are in Kapa'a, this is a don't miss.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing