We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little unit in an excellent location”
Oceanfront Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Lanai
Studio Bedroom Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Oceanfront Lanai
Studio Bedroom
Living Area
Islander #348, Oceanfront
Oceanfront Dining
Kitchenette Area
Bathroom
Site Map
Islander Beachfront
View from your Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront at it's best!
Ocean View from Lanai
Islander Pool
Ocean View from Lanai
Islander on the Beach
Exterior of Unit #348
Coconut Coast Beach
Farmers Market
Coconut Coast Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dashaway2...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little unit in an excellent location”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently spent 10 days at this property; it was lovely! The view from the lanai was outstanding.
Although just a studio unit, the space was more than ample for two people, and very clean. (and the air conditioner worked very well). The pool area was beautiful and well maintained; the grounds were immaculate.
Close proximity to restaurants and central for beach access.
Excellent value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and central location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Mahalo for your review! We do agree that staying at the Islander on the Beach #348 is money well spent! The ocean view on the 3rd floor is fantastic, air conditioned with complimentary wifi to boot! We look forward to having you back! Aloha, Garden Island Properties & Ohana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
z28landon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I don't know if you will find a better value”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I felt like our stay here was great. Overall everything worked and was clean. I wish the wifi/internet worked. I was only able to use it a few times during my 7 nights there. I ended up just using my cellphone data. Overall the room itself was a nice size with plenty of room. I felt like it needed more silverware but that could be solved with plastic spoons. I loved that the room was well stocked with extras like sunscreen, beach towels, beach chairs and many other useful items during our stay. As I mentioned, I doubt you will find a better value on the island. The room is about 30 yards from the beach and you are able to hear the ocean perfectly each and every morning when you wake up. Also it's really nice to be able to see a perfect view of the sunrise over the ocean from the balcony. I would stay here again before I check anything else out on the web. Just hope the wifi becomes more stable for those that have to work while on vactaion...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: wifi access was TERRIBLE
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanark
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carson City
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canyonlan...
Selah, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great View and Location”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect room for my wife and I. She liked it because it had a small kitchenette, so she didn't have to cook. I liked it because saved enough money to take her out every night. Room was very clean when we arrived. The view was spectacular. The location works great for seeing all of the Island. We will certainly rent that unit again when we return to Kauai.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Mahalo, we're happy you enjoyed the property and we look forward to having you back on Kauai. Aloha, Garden island Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing