We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property
Waipouli Beach Resort sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waipouli Beach Resort sunrise
Relax on Waipouli Beach or hike Sleeping Giant mountain in the background Moonrise over Waipouli Beach Resort two-acre lazy river pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Waipouli Beach Resort sunrise
Relax on Waipouli Beach or hike Sleeping Giant mountain in the background
Moonrise over Waipouli Beach Resort two-acre lazy river pool!
Beachside/poolside bar and grill services at the Oasis At The Beach.  Live music nightly.
Tropical theme Queen Master suite
A gourmet top-of-the-line kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances: Sub-Zero fridg
Your resort hotel living room
Tropical theme King master suite
Sand-bottom kiddie pool (foreground) adjoins the lazy river pool..  Waterfalls, two flumed slides.
Lush tropical landscaping around the koi pond and throughout the garden/pool area.
A shower and deep soaking tub
Soaking tub for two
Coffee and candy-sweet papaya on the lanai
New upscale fitness center
Three sandy-bottom whirlpools
Two-acre heated lazy river pool
Resort Lobby
Waipouli Beach Resort Front Entrance
Relax on Waipouli Beach
A perfect central location in Kapaa on the Eastside, mid-way between Hanalei and Poipu or Waimea.
To help plan your vacation. Notice the outside lanais
Outrigger canoe at Hanalei pier. Hanalei Beach, on the North Shore just past Princeville, is a must
Look familiar?  It's the Coco Palms Resort, the setting of the Elvis movie, Blue Hawaii.
Hike Waimea Canyon, the 'grand canyon of the pacific'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bkbuhler
Los Alamitos, California
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Wow we are just getting ready leave Kaua’i after an amazing trip. The condo was perfect for 5 of us including 3 adults and 2 kids for 8 days. We had everything we needed at the condo and enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi while there. The location was great as it was close to the airport and in between going to Princeville (North) and Poipu (South). Safeway and Starbucks are right across and it’s convenient to shop for the week. We loved The Oasis Restaurant at the resort, The Beachhouse and Bull Shed next door. Our activities included zip lining, kayaking, sunset dinner cruise which were perfect adventures.
Next time we come here we want to stay at the same condo.
Such peace and good rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica W
1 review
“Another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed June 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed at this condo for our third time and we loved our stay as always! The condo is very well-maintained and has everything we need for fun, whether we stay at the resort or go on excursions, just as beach trips. The owner Kathleen is informative, timely, responsive, and very well-organized. The resort itself is amazing and guaranteed fun for families. We would happily stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip H
Leander, Texas
2 reviews
“Kauai resort”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location to stay at while in Kauai
Close to everything. Beautifully landscapped resort.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini...
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Condo”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This condo is gorgeous, but note that there is no ocean view. There is a nice view of the pool however, but it can be a bit noisy at times from the kids at the pool. The unit itself is beautiful. The owners have furnished it with everything you could possibly need, especially in the kitchen. The beds are comfortable. The owner, Kathleen, was very responsive and easy to deal with. The pool area is very pretty, although the water was cold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbarrette...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“We loved staying at this condo and being in this location on Kauai!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed staying in this condo at this particular resort with a perfect location on the island. This was our first visit to Kauai and want to take in as much as we could on this beautiful island. We visited waterfalls, beaches, valleys, luaus, shopping and quaint restaurants with amazing food! Then we were able to go back to our own adorable rental and enjoy pool, hot tubs and our own beach. All the comforts of home and equipped with everything we needed. We loved the beach chairs and umbrella to be used as we explored all the beaches we could. I think our favorite was on the north shore called Ani beach. Thank you for your attention to detail and sharing your condo with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x6familyv...
Henderson, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Kauai - Garden Island”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Aloha! Our Condo at Waipouli Beach F402 was nothing less than perfect! Prime location for us. We were able to ride bikes or walk to eating establishments with ease. The property at Waipouli Beach is absolutely gorgeous and we highly recommend this condo. We will definitely be back. Mahalo!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1954rebec...
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Gem of the Island!”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thank you Kathleen and James! We had a wonderful time on your island during our December 23, 2017 through January 1, 2018 holiday with our grown children, a family of five. We highly recommend your beautiful condo and would love to return.
Thank you for sharing it with us.

We were extremely pleased with our communication with Kathleen and James prior to the trip. They were helpful and very kind in meeting our request for unscented detergents to be used on sheets and towels, which we so appreciated. All of the information for accessing the unit was accurate and easy to understand. I might also add that our damage deposit was promptly returned.

The condo and the property are beautiful with all the amenities you could want. The property is lush with greenery and there are several hot tubs as well as a lazy river with slides, and the property itself is on the ocean. The grounds are immaculately maintained. The condo is conveniently located not only to the airport, but makes day trips to the other parts of the island very easy, and you will definitely want to see it all! The condo has everything that was advertised (and more). The kitchen is large with upscale appliance. The washer/dryer are also large capacity and we really utilized that convenience. We had no need for the air conditioning as the breezes were so nice, but is is available.

The Safeway and Foodland are literally right across the street. My daughter was very pleased with the fresh poke selection at the Foodland. We had numerous meals out and but having the full kitchen was priceless. We made two trips to Costco, which I would recommend if you have a large party, as food and adult beverages on the island can be pricey. Get the Safeway card too (free) or you will pay a lot more for groceries there.

We were able to rent bikes on the property for a lovely ride along the coast. There are numerous opportunities to stop for food and shave ice (with ice cream, yummy) from food trucks. Be sure to carry cash as many small venues to do take credit or the machines might be down. The concierge at the property was helpful in giving us directions and making wonderful recommendations. Great canoeing and kayaking very close to Fern Grotto and the Secret Falls.

We got up early, had great adventures, and were always happy to return to our home away from home to soak our tired muscles in the hot tub. We watched movies every night that had been filmed on the island (provided in the condo). There was also a large number of books on loan about the island and many fiction books for pleasure reading as well. We could not have had a more memorable time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing