We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kapaa
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent ”
Review of Avalon Gastropub

Avalon Gastropub
Ranked #57 of 148 Restaurants in Kapaa
Price range: $6 - $32
Description: Avalon Gastropub eatery and craft bar is a scratch kitchen with a modern twist on our childhood favorites. Everything is made in house by husband and wife team Gabe and Ali. Fresh fish,smoked meats, house ground burgers,craft cocktails, house ice creams. Family friendly,outdoor seating, big parties welcomed.
Restaurant details
Description: Avalon Gastropub eatery and craft bar is a scratch kitchen with a modern twist on our childhood favorites. Everything is made in house by husband and wife team Gabe and Ali. Fresh fish,smoked meats, house ground burgers,craft cocktails, house ice creams. Family friendly,outdoor seating, big parties welcomed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been a Chef for 20 years. Been on Maui for two now. My wife and I came over for a weekend trip. The food here at the Avalon is the best I’ve had in the islands!! Well written menu and executed to perfection! We will be back for sure!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jessesword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

The food is will surprise you. It is a small place, but worth the stop. I love beef but you must try the Beyond Burger.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irv201819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Ambitious bistro/bar in a small shopping center. Great creative cuisine, definitely not your father's bar. Nice people. I had pulled pork sliders on cornbread buns (3), really original and interesting.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Griff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

My husband saw this restaurant on Yelp and wanted to try it. It is a small restaurant and kind of hidden away. We were a party of 6 and there were no inside tables so we opted to sit outside at a picnic table. The only negative was it was a bit loud as our table was next to the highway. But the food and service was great so the noise of the cars didn't really bother us personally.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abeachgirlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Best service we've had on island - lived here two years. Food??? AMAZING. Bring your appetite, try everything. The Ono was so ono. The Scottish Egg = AMAZING. Warning: the drinks are on point! Bring a DD if you plan on drinking. This is a great stop to have a great meal with friends or just the two of you. We're still talking about it a week later. We will be back!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaltPurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalon Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Avalon Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing