We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view! What a location!”
other traveler has booked this property
View from lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lanai.
View from lanai. View from inside looking out.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from lanai.
View from lanai.
View from inside looking out.
View from inside looking out.
View from lanai looking left.
Extra window since corner location for unit.
Extra window since corner location for unit.
Interior.
Another view of interior.
Ceiling fan, cal king bed, kitchenette.
From slider looking towards front door.
Cal king bed and full pull out sofa.
Full pull out sofa.
TV, drawers, sitting area, corner window.
Sitting area and corner window.
Bathroom.
Sink, shower/tub combo, toilet, granite counter top.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveC-AZC...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a view! What a location!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I visited Kauai for our 30th Anniversary. We wanted to have reasonable to access to all the island's shores, so we chose to stay on the East (Central) Shore. Some friends recommended Krellers Getaway. And let me tell you, that was a great recommendation. The room was small, but it's Kauai! We spent our time on the go. Our room was a place to sleep, shower, change, and rest. And it was perfect for that! It was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities we needed for our 10 days. And, all I had to do was roll over in bed and stare out the glass door, and see the most amazing view ever! We were literally 30 yards from the Ocean! Wow. What a great place. Easy to access, easy to check in and out, and plenty comfortable. VERY affordable. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you, Dave! Appreciate it and hope to have you back for #31...

Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for beach lovers”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second stay at KrellersGetaway. You can't go wrong at any of the Kreller's condo locations at the Islander as the property is landscaped beautifully and well maintained. However, we picked #323 for its prime spot at the quiet corner directly overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed the sound of the surf and mesmerizing waves, sunrises and moonrises from the privacy of the oceanfront patio. The bed was comfy, the ductless a/c kept us perfectly cool, and the shower had plenty of hot water. Brad was very responsive to our needs. Booking and entry was simple. We really like the Kapaa area for its accessibility to both ends of the island. There are plenty of eateries in the area, many walkable. Don't miss JO2, Sam's Ocean View, Hukilau Lani, and Oasis on the Beach. We ran out of days to try Art Cafe Hemingway or pizza at Scorpacciata food truck. Next time. We rented bikes at the adjacent Coconut Marketplace Center and rode down to Lydgate Beach, then to the other end past Donkey Beach where we stopped for secluded sunbathing and later a swim at Kealia Beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Great review, Nancy, thank you and appreciate you allowing us to accommodate again! We appreciate all of you that stay with us each year. Sounds like you had another wonderful time in paradise! Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Kauai, what an amazing Island”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location of the Condo. Just far enough from the airport to forget about airports for the stay, but still only 20 minutes away. Great entertainment right on the Condo premises. Food and drinks are good too. A bar at the pool and jacuzzi close by, but not close enough to hear from the condo. Fantastic view right on the Beach. Just open the balcony door and relax and listen to the waves while you sleep. Laundry is about a mile down the road. Toaster oven and micro wave for quick easy type meals.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Ken, thank you for taking the time out to insert a comment online. Truly means a lot to us. Glad, too, you enjoyed your stay in paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mom2FurFa...
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location & Customer Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an AMAZING time in Hawaii and our lodging was a big part of that. It is a nice condo in a truly fantastic location. There are 2 main things that stood out for us from our condo rental.
-The first was Brad Kreller. He was absolutely amazing ... from answering our many questions and helping us choose the best unit for our needs (& wants!) to allowing us a late check out. We also had a small issue with an item in our condo and let him know about it as an FYI for future guests. He had the issue taken care of while we were there, even though it was definitely not a "required" thing to do. It was unexpected and SUCH a nice thing to do for us! He truly understands the importance of providing excellent customer service and we appreciate it so much!!!
The Kreller's were also great at giving us good instructions for check-in and check out. We knew exactly what we needed to do in both instances. We felt that the Kreller's were very much "there for us" during our stay. It was almost like staying with friends, even though we never had the pleasure of actually meeting them.
-The second was location, location, location. This condo is RIGHT on the beach and the photos and videos represent the unit perfectly. The condo was clean and in great condition. If you are looking for St. Regis-type accommodations... this is not it. However, if you are looking for clean, quiet and comfortable with a GREAT location and reasonable price, this is it! You will NOT be disappointed. We LOVED it and WE WILL BE BACK!
-The condo is very well-equipped with just about anything you should need for your stay. The kitchenette had plenty of dishes, appliances and everything else we needed. We did not cook any meals, but there is a small refrigerator, toaster oven, hot plate and microwave should you like to cook. There was even a blender and we enjoyed blended drinks on our lanai.
-The condo is in a nice location on the island and we were able to take several day-trips and see everything we wanted, all over the island.
- There are several guide books (and general fiction books) in the nightstands and a couple on the couple table. Sadly, we did not realize the nightstands had these great resources until several days into our trip! They were a big help to us though once we found them! We recommend you open all of the drawers and closets and see what is there when you first arrive.
- There was a small cooler in the closet, which was MUCH appreciated! We kept it in the car with us the whole time we were there and always had nice cool drinks with us.
-The resort pool bar is a nice place to hang out in the evening and they had live music a couple of times.
-The adjacent Lava Lava Beach Club is nice for a meal, appetizer or drink on the beach, but don't expect much for customer service there. We went twice and both times it was pretty lousy. Go for the atmosphere and enjoy.
- While there we enjoyed a private, doors off helicopter ride with Mauna Loa Helicopter tours and an all day tour on the water with Holo Holo. We highly recommend both companies. If you use Holo Holo, be sure you make a stop at Costco first and buy their gift cards there. It saves you 20%.
- If you want water toys, just about anything you need can be rented or purchased nearby. Snorkel gear, beach chairs, etc. There is a Costco, Walmart and Kmart in Lihue and you can purchase inexpensive gear if you prefer. We purchased snorkel sets while there and were very happy with them.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Nancy, thank YOU so much for such an amazing and descriptive review. It was our pleasure and we appreciate you allowing us to accommodate! Thank you for pointing out many of the things in and around the condo so others can read about it. Means a lot for you to take the time out of your day to insert a review like this. Until the next time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drjordan5...
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Worth the Extra $'s for this view and Peaceful Room!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

BEAUTIFUL VIEW! You could throw a football from your room and reach the ocean! A window on the side of the room and then a sliding glass door allows you to view the sunrise and the ocean. Can easily hear the roar of the sea and the peacefulness. This is my wifes FAVORITE room at the Islander. Worth climbing 3 flights of stairs. Didn't miss one nights rest. The pool area has recently been updated and the barbques are new. Very clean. Entertainment offered in a very laid back pool and bar area. It is so awesome to swim in the pool and look out on the ocean. Take the bike ride, stunning views! Shop at Foodland for great food to cook. Eat out at the Olympic and save room for the Kauai Pie. We continue to travel here at least once a year. Kapaa is the perfect place, between the North Shore and South, daily we would check the weather and then determine if we wanted to stay put, or travel to the South and Poipu for drier weather or the North Shore. Only drawback....wish we didn't have to return to the mainland to work!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Doug and Judy, thank you so much for taking the time to insert such a great review online! Tough to beat #323, no doubt about it. We appreciate you and your children for allowing us to accommodate each year. Truly means so much to us. Until the next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value for right-on-the-beach condo you will find”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is IMO the best unit in the complex — third (top) floor means great ocean views, and corner unit means those views are panoramic. It really is stunning for such an inexpensive place. We've stayed there 3 years running, and it's been perfect. It's small but has everything you could ask for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you, Dave! We appreciate you allowing us to accommodate year after year. Means a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsSandiB
Warrenton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Views!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice, Clean, Ocean Front, corner unit with a great view. We love the Islander and keep going back. Great location and nice clean pool and jacuzzi. I love the pathway to walk on the beach and you can swim right out front!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Sandi, thank you for allowing us to accommodate on your vacation!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing