We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning Stay away, DUMP!”
Review of Kauai Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kauai Beach House
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kapaa
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
California
27
Reviewed July 24, 2003

Warning, this place is a DUMP. Diry matress on the floor gringy rug. We reserved the private room w/king bed the room was litterly as big as the bed no room to even turn around. the shared bathroom was so old and diry i flelt i needed a bath after using it. Sheets you had to put on the bed yourself were old worn and not matching. It was so bad we could not even bare to stay one night despite the nearly $200 non-refundable deposit I put down for the room. the rearby beach was rocky and unswimable. I saw no private lagoon as indicated on their website. It was next door to a community center so there were lots of kids running around everywere. Heed my warning stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 246 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: hay habitaciones compartidas y hay lugares para dormir al cielo abierto. No hay que esperar nada muy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013juliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Girls-Dorm verfügt über sehr große Betten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiigurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarielaCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trak T, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Noemi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Dagmar7353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,357 reviews
1.8 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach House

Address: 1552 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746 (Formerly Kapa'a BeachHouse)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kapaa
Price Range: $26 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach House Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Beach House Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing