We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 18, 2009

We just returned today from our third stay at Kauai Beach Resort. Our stay was very peaceful and happy because of the supreme condo, the amazing staff, the lush grounds and pool and jacuzzi, and the couldn't-be-better location.

The condo has all the comforts of home including a washer and dryer, a dishwasher, a dual A/C system, the most comfortable bed, and a partial water view even with the garden view. The pool is gorgeous with vibrant gardens surrounding it, and the view of the ocean is tremendous. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The restaurant onsite is lovely. The location behind the Cocoanut Marketplace is a highlight. Several really good restaurants and eateries are there as well as fun shopping. We would stroll over every night for an ice cream cone or shave ice. Even though the Marketplace is close-by, one is not at all aware of it when on the grounds of the resort. The parking at the resort is very convenient also. Being on Kapaa's east side of the island of Kauai is our preference, and staying at the Kauai Coast Resort is our requirement. This resort is the best of the best for location, beauty and value. We can't wait for next year's trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robynshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 746 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2009

We had a beautiful view of the ocean and palm trees from our room. You could hear the ocean waves while falling asleep. Just a dream come true to see and feel this beautiful island. We were right behind the Coconut Market which was just walking distance from our hotel. You can buy anything and everything there. Just browsing alone was fun. We purchased all of our souveniers there.
The condo was clean and set up with everything you would need in any apartment. Washer/dryer, safe, coffee maker, dish washer, pots, pans, dishes, stove, frig, etc. We couldn't ask for anything more.
The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars in lieu of 5 stars is because we couldn't get an oceanfront room as they are all privately owned. We were upgraded to a two bedroom but it really didn't matter as it was just my husband and myself.

There was no additional fee for parking or for the internet which was nice. Thanks to the trip advisor this was a good choice for us as we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OurHawaiiTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

This was a second visit for my husband and I. We had stayed at the old "Beachboy" when it was a hotel many years ago. We knew that the facility had been converted to condo type accomodations and we were anxious to experience the changes.

We had a one bedroom, garden view unit. Absolutely gorgeous bedroom and well appointed living room and kitchen. The down side for us was the location of our room. We were on the top floor in an end unit which overlooked the tennis courts and parking lot. There is no elevator - thank goodness for sturdy valets. We were not able to change to another room.

The grounds are wonderful; the pool perfect for our needs. We aren't ocean swimmers so the beach wasn't an issue for us.

We love the convenience of the shopping center behind the resort . And, Safeway, Longs and many restaurants are just a few minutes up the road. The location is a huge plus for us. We have a timeshare at the Point in Poipu and much prefer this property.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2008

The room was nice and large. The kitchen was well equipped. I did not like having to schlep all of our luggage up the stairs--there are no elevators. There is also a $10 charge for internet access.

One person on the concierge staff was a bit rude and unbending, but otherwise the rest of the staff was awesome. They were willing to go above and beyond.

You'll find that the carpets are a little dirty, but the room seemed very clean otherwise.

The location is very nice and very convenient to most everything on the island.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank oceanloversd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

We just spent a week at the Beachboy Kauai Coast Resort. We were pleasantly surprised by the clean and nicely decorated rooms and well-groomed grounds. There was intertainment in the lobby at night, great restaurant and heated pool. We were on the top floor and had a view of the ocean from our generous lanai in our "garden view" condo. The daily cleaning staff were the best we ever had. I had been a tour director for 35 years and stayed in hundreds of rooms over the four islands and this staff was the best. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. ~ Dave & Tricia

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylwginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We stayed at this resort from Dec 6th - 14th. It is a beautiful place and maintained in exquisite condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there duing a BIG storm and the resort had many alternatives to the regular sun & fun activities.
We plan on going back wirh our grandaughter within the next year. The Restaurant on site has excellent food but slow service.
We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was wonderful !

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Duker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I have now stayed at the Kauai Coast Resort twice. I think the place is great because it is a small, quiet and friendly-oriented resort. When I checked in this time, the staff was very accommodating and upgraded me to a larger room. That was greatly appreciated. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are very large and love that laundry facilities are right in the bathroom.

Job well done!

Sincerely,
Whitney Earles,
Federal Way, Washington resident

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.2 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kapaa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
0.7 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Address: 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Green Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range: $188 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst swaying coconut palms, plumeria blossoms and tropical landscaped grounds, Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy is a beachfront resort perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sun. Step outside and take a dip in the new swimming pool with natural rock formation waterscapes and oceanside Jacuzzi. Pamper yourself with a massage at the full service spa on site. Enjoy fresh Seafood, prime rib and Pacific Rim cuisine at Hukilau Lanai restaurant overlooking the Pacific Ocean. When you stay with us you’ll find studios, and spacious one and two bedroom accommodations with private lanais, your favorite watersports, lush flora and fauna, and some of the most dramatically beautiful scenery in the South Pacific. Looking for your perfect Hawaiian getaway? Discover Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Coast Hotel
Kauai Coast Resort Beachboy
Beachboy Resort
Kauai Coast Resort Beach Boy
Kauai Beachboy
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing