We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a nice resort. Condo units. Full kitchen, living room, and king's in the bedroom. the grounds are clean, with lots of flora. The staff were very nice. It is on the beach with a snack bar by the pool. It has a sand box for the kids with lots of toy's. It also has a nice restaurant on the property that is rated very well.

Room Tip: Ahi 1 on the outside gives you a nice view of the ocean and a large field past your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    199
    55
    13
    14
See reviews for
168
338
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay every year at the beachboy when we come to Kauai. The amenities at the beachboy are first rate, the staff is awesome, the restuarant is great, and the beach is beautiful. This is the best central location for all of your destinations around Kauai. The rooms are beautiful with large kitchens, washer, dryers, huge bathrooms, comfortable beds, and lanai/balconies for every room. The beach in front of the resort is not a good place to swim but only a mile down the road is a wonderful beach for families. My husband had a massage at the spa and loved it. We would not stay any other place!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful, really it is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1968Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed on the ground floor, looking across the gorgeous garden grounds towards the pool/waterfall/pool snack bar. We spent 7 glorious days here and loved it and the unspoiled beauty of the island. Lots of exploring to see this Paradise on earth. Restaurants were great, including the one on the property itself- a gourmet treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffytigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My fiance and I stayed five nights at the end of April. If you're planning a trip to Kauai and plan to explore the entire island, I definitely recommend you stay here. It was centrally-located-- an easy drive to the North Shore and just as easy to the West.

The accommodations were great! We had the king suite with a view to the garden. The full kitchen, living area, bedroom and bathroom were perfect. His and her sinks and even a balcony overlooking the garden (and you could still see a glimpse of the ocean), too!

The resort has plenty of shops to walk to, just enough on-site parking (free), and a relaxing vibe. It didn't seem crowded-- and definitely felt private.

One morning I went to the on-site spa and had a massage. Amazing!

Overall, we had a great experience here. Would definitely recommend to anyone, whether for couples, families, or business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just returned from an 11-night stay at this resort. It was very clean and spacious, with a friendly, accommodating staff. It is set back from the highway and very quiet. All you hear is the ocean. The tropical landscaping is beautiful and extremely well maintained. As stated in previous reviews, all of the upper story rooms have some view of the ocean. We enjoyed our early evening visits to the hot tub and outdoor grills chatting with other guests and just relaxing. The outdoor grills were very clean, worked well, and conveniently located. While this resort isn't on a swimming beach, it's wonderfully walkable and we were able to play in the water and swim just a short beach walk away. The grounds are great for lounging and enjoying the ocean waves. If you need beach chairs or a cooler for excursions, just ask at the registration desk. Sometimes guests leave them behind and the staff will loan them to you. We were able to do this and left them for the next visitors who asked. We declined the time-share presentation and were never pressured to participate. The on-site restaurant is excellent and well-priced for the islands. There was nightly music in the lobby where many people enjoyed the music and appetizers or dessert. The resort's location was excellent, much better than we expected after reading reviews of the East shore. It was perfect for kayaking, bike riding on the path, and was conveniently located for trips North or South. There is some traffic, but it was easy to avoid the busy times since we were on vacation and not working! This resort exudes the spirit of aloha and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just spent another week at the Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy. Thia is one of our favorite places in Hawaii, and we return every year. It is tucked away, just off the highway, and I suspect many people don't even know it's there. Or, they know it simply as the home of the Hukilau Lanai (IMHO, the best restaurant on Kauai!). The apartments here are roomy, comfortable, and quiet. The pool area is nice, and the grounds well maintained. The beach here is adequate, but it is centrally located between Poipu and Hanalei, with most of the island accessible within a reasonable amount of time.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trabuco canyon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

After staying 5 nights at a luxury chain hotel in the Lihue area, we decided to spend 2 extra nights in a different area closer to the Princeville area. We decided to check them out when we got there as it was mid week and we knew there would be a vacancy. I had 3 resorts in mind and the first was the Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy as friends said they loved it and the YELP and TRIP ADVISOR reports were good. I knew it was at the Coconut Market Place area and we went direct to check out the room. The staff gave me a key and we could not believe for only $120 you got two rooms, like a suite fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer (not that we were going to cook or do laundry) and beautiful decor, comfy bed and linens and complete quiet with a view of the waves. My husband said take it, and that he liked it better than the higher priced resorts we viewed all over the island. The fact that we could park right near the entrance, it was only 3 stories, had a relaxing atmosphere, hammocks, a wonderful restaurant, cocktail lounge with live music and everyone, even the gardener said good morning, made it a pleasure. We loved the access to the shopping center and restaurants without having to take the car out or pay parking or resort fees too. This is a great find and we highly recommend it.
Aks for a view near the ocean. Definitely make reservations ahead at their award wining restaurant, Say Hi to John at the Bar for us. We had no complaints. Nancy and Harry So. Ca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztocalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
0.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
3.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
0.7 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Property: Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Address: 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst swaying coconut palms, plumeria blossoms and tropical landscaped grounds, Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy is a beachfront resort perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sun. Step outside and take a dip in the new swimming pool with natural rock formation waterscapes and oceanside Jacuzzi. Pamper yourself with a massage at the full service spa on site. Enjoy fresh Seafood, prime rib and Pacific Rim cuisine at Hukilau Lanai restaurant overlooking the Pacific Ocean. When you stay with us you’ll find studios, and spacious one and two bedroom accommodations with private lanais, your favorite watersports, lush flora and fauna, and some of the most dramatically beautiful scenery in the South Pacific. Looking for your perfect Hawaiian getaway? Discover Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Coast Hotel
Kauai Coast Resort Beachboy
Beachboy Resort
Kauai Coast Resort Beach Boy
Kauai Beachboy
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing