We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Vacation 3/3/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Vacation 3/3/13”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My daughter and I chose this venue for her destination wedding strictly by using trip advisor and other internet sites. The photographs do not do this place justice. We also stayed at Kauai Coast Resort from 2/28/13 through 3/4/13. To begin with, we were upgraded from a studio to a two bedroom. Gorgeous room inside with everything you could need. Very spacious. The wedding location is gorgeous. The outside cocktail hour/pupu area was also beautifully set up - beyond our wildest dreams. We also had the reception at the Hukilau Lanai. The food was delicious! Everyone raved about the food and the desserts and even the wedding cake. But, the best part of all was the staff. They were extremely attentive to everyone. Our bartender Michael did an awesome job of keeping everyone happy with their drinks and Manda, the wedding coordinator, and her assistant Christie (?) kept everything running smoothly. All in all a great resort and great place for a wedding and reception. P.S. Best Mai Tai's on the entire island - and we tried to test them all!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathySmith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    207
    60
    16
    14
See reviews for
180
351
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

There is not much I can add to what the last several reviewers have said. This is a beautiful, well maintained resort with efficient and very friendly staff. I will elaborate a bit on the location. It has been mentioned that it is centrally located on the island, which is true, but it is also next door to "mini-mart" with chips, milk, beer, wine, etc. as well as gifts. There is also a major grocery store within walking distance . Both of these a bonus features to this property.

We have stayed at the KCRATBB several times and a feature since last year is the addition of an outdoor patio area. Previously, this area was tennis courts. We never saw anyone playing tennis all the times were were there. They removed the fences and the nets and added four seating areas, each with a gas fire pit and very nice outdoor couches. This is a great addition.

One last thing. This property only has three building and a total of 108 rooms. For us, this is much more comfortable size that some of the "major players" in the hotel world where there are 500-1000 rooms in one complex. We love KCRATBB and will be back. We hope in 2014!

Room Tip: There are not any bad rooms. We prefer 2nd or 3rd floor room. We stay in an ocean front room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reviewer1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our third trip to this beautiful resort. The 2 bedroom condo we rented was terrific and very spacious-totally equipped with everything you need in the kitchen to make your own "gourmet meals" if you wish to just sit on your balcony, relax, and watch the waves roll onto the beach. Can't say enough about the staff-always so helpful and friendly. The location is perfect-minutes away from the airport, and perfectly situated for exploring beautiful Kauai. Would highly recommend The Beachboy, and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Second floor , Alii building, has great view of pool area. Outdoor barbecues readily available for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannebracewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Close to everything. Has good faciliies and a bit of its own beach. Beautiful grounds and room. Free wifi all over resort and desktop in lobby. Numerous nearby snack bars. Studios are a bit small. All rooms have beautiful balcony. NE facing is definiely the best. High floors are preferable unless you like the walk-out patio at pool/beach level.

Room Tip: we prefer high floor for the fresh breeze, and NE facing - we like morning light and cool in the aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lenshabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the seventh visit to "The Beachboy" over as many years with a consistancy of high quality enjoyment. The location is beautiful, reasonably priced and conveniently situated to many attractions on one of the most "laid-back" of the Hawaiian Islands.

Room Tip: They have both ocean front and garden front rooms. The three building comprising the complex are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cameron1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

this is our third stay at Kauai Coast at the BeachBoy. we always love our stay here as the service is excellent, as well as the location. The Hukilau Restaurant has over the top great food and service. the hotel staff are courteous and very helpful and will go out of their way to take care of any issue for you. my wife and I are looking forward to coming back in 2 years with some of our kids and grandkids.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyray60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My first review of KCRBB was in 2009. Since then we have visited three additional times and just finished a stay there last week. On previous stays, we were housed in the Canoe bldg. This time we were in the Alii building, which is nice with its proximity to the pools. The bed was very comfortable, and the location was very quiet - slept like a log every night and didn't need earplugs. We opted for the one mid-week cleaning and it was sufficient.

Checkin was a breeze (we are Shell owners),and our room (1109) was ready and clean. We brought friends from Alaska with us and they were extremely impressed with their first visit to the Islands and Kauai. Seeing the resort through their eyes gave us a fresh vision - the gardens are lovely and well maintained. One difference this time was that the largely unused tennis courts have been replaced with an outdoor lanai - weather wasn't conducive to our use, but they look nice. As usual, the pool and spa were clean and even though the air was a bit cool due to constant winds, the pool was surprisingly warm.

Our only disappointment was that the Hukilau Lanai was completely booked for the duration of our stay, with a long waiting list. We cooked in more often than normal as a result. HINT: The restaurant just up the road, Wahooo, is a very satisfactory substitute for Hukilau.

We have visited timeshare condos all over the world, and besides our home resort at Lawai Beach Resort, KCRBB is our #1. Awesome time, friendly staff, great location and close to grocery shopping and the Coconut Marketplace (somewhat diminshed over the years, but still viable).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ancsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
3.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
0.2 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kapaa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
0.7 mi away
Waipouli Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy

Property: Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy
Address: 520 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Green Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Spa Hotel in Kapaa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst swaying coconut palms, plumeria blossoms and tropical landscaped grounds, Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy is a beachfront resort perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sun. Step outside and take a dip in the new swimming pool with natural rock formation waterscapes and oceanside Jacuzzi. Pamper yourself with a massage at the full service spa on site. Enjoy fresh Seafood, prime rib and Pacific Rim cuisine at Hukilau Lanai restaurant overlooking the Pacific Ocean. When you stay with us you’ll find studios, and spacious one and two bedroom accommodations with private lanais, your favorite watersports, lush flora and fauna, and some of the most dramatically beautiful scenery in the South Pacific. Looking for your perfect Hawaiian getaway? Discover Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kauai Coast Resort at the Beachboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Hotel Kapaa
Kauai Coast Hotel
Kauai Coast Resort Beachboy
Beachboy Resort
Kauai Coast Resort Beach Boy
Kauai Beachboy
Kauai Coast Resort At The Beachboy Kapaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing