We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch, coffee or breakfast!”
Review of Java Kai

Java Kai
Ranked #7 of 125 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Kentford, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for lunch, coffee or breakfast!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My coffee loving husband just wrote down the website for Java Kai and said he is going to order some coffee from here when we get home. And this from a Starbucks über loyalist! Great menu, good choices for kids too and decent prices. Will be coming back!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    166
    44
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Healthy, tasty breakfasts!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Delicious, healthy foods, coffee's, smoothies etc. my wife and I had acai smoothies to accompany our breakfasts. She had a surfer girl and I had a Kailua pork burger.

Helpful?
Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri-Cities, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous Fun Spot”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a hopping breakfast spot with a great coffee, smoothie and bakery selection. We made this our after morning walk spot on multiple days. The lunch menu is both healthy and interesting!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tropicmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coconut Mocha and fresh cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Get there as they open the doors for a cinnamon roll hot out of the oven! With the Coconut Mocha and cinnamon roll, you may go into a diabetic coma, but what the heck. Rent a bike up the street and work it off on the bike path along the coast. It's worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bowtie0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is the kind of place I love to spend time at on each island I visit, it's local, funky, great coffee, and a yummy healthy menu. Staff is friendly, prices are not too high for Kauai, setting is cool and comfortable and people watching is fun.
We have been there several time this week, have had the iced coffee, the Kona coffee, several different breakfast sandwiches and the Acai bowl....absolutely everything we had is a winner. The iced coffee is the best I have found on the island. This morning we had the "beetnick" on a seame bagel, delicious and healthy too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Kai also viewed

 

Been to Java Kai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing