We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these kookies!”

Kauai Kookie Bakery and Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had breakfast here and the egg/sausage sandwiches were delicious. The shop has all kinds of food. Free kookie tastes frequently lead to kookie buying. We brought back lots of kookies for our friends. Our cashier was a hoot - what fun.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gafilpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 140 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2019

A local merchant recommended that we have lunch at Kauai Kookie and we were glad we did.
In all honesty, the food was nothing special, but the staff went out of their way to make us feel really welcome.
We felt like we were dining in a gift shop, and had fun looking at the unique Hawaiian wares that were on sale.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We like to get breakfast but don't like spending as much as it costs at the hotel! This place is a great find. Order at the counter but they have a huge breakfast menu. We had a scramble with Portugese sausage and it was really good. I forget that this place is there but definitely a good place to stop!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank callan1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Don't let the looks fool you. The food was amazing. Loved the tempura shrimp plate lunch. You order at a counter and they bring it to your table. The plate lunches can easily be shared they are so large. We enjoyed the fried chicken plate lunch, the tempura shrimp and the Kadzu (sp) chicken. Always cookies for dessert.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VickyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing! Full menue, a hidden gem. My husband ordered loco moco and we shared it. Very casual, I never saw so many desserts in one place! Plus, they have a whole selection of ready made food like sandwiches, pasta salad, etc. that you can just grab and go if you're in a hurry. Not to mention their famous cookies to sample!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lynloveart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Kookie Bakery and Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Kookie Bakery and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing