We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company

Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kalaheo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I loved this place. Great breakfast on Sunday morning. I had Portuguese sausage and eggs. Fantastic. My wife had pancakes. Good coffee too. Very cool overall and will go back. Very reasonable for island prices. We spent $20 for breakfast. You stand in line and order, then find a table. This is my kind of place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    256
    49
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This place is a true gem. The coffee is delicious and they have the absolute best French toast with pineapples!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine_Buch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Loved this cafe! Breakfast and lunch here was a regular occurrence. Price was great and food was even better. A must stop!

Helpful?
Thank Tweeks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visiting this place three times while we were in Kauai for a week. The breakfasts were fresh, the atmosphere was inviting and the staff were friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaMoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“quaint little cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am such a coffee shop junkie that everywhere we travel I keep my eye out for cute little cafe's.
This one was a great one as it had a very welcoming vibe and catered to a variety of clientele. The coffee was great, and the mac nut biscotti was the best biscotti I've had. Their sandwiches are of generous proportions and their prices were very affordable which was a major bonus. The staff were friendly and not to mention all easy on the eyes..( both female and male).. We got there at 930 and ordered a sandwich which I realized afterwards that they don't serve until after 1130 but made it without mentioning that! There was great parking, indoor and outdoor seating, and a good sized menu. This place was only 15 mins from where we were staying in Poipu but I always wanted to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing