We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lilikoi pie ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wong's Restaurant

Wong's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Hanapepe
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lilikoi pie ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I can only comment on the pie as that is what I always purchase every time we are on Kauai. I have gone on a search for lilikoi pie while on the island and this is by far the best! The chiffon filling is light, fluffy and with just enough lilikoi taste. The crust is excellent, flaky and tasty. If you are looking for a local treat, this is it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloriousheritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good chinese, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is some of the best chinese on the south and west side. However, the bakery is the best part of this establishment. The portugese sweet bread melts in your mouth and the pie is awesome. It is a favorite of locals. Dont expect fine dining but expect a great meal and an actual restaraunt that people eat at several times a month

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A MUST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Okay, the food is authentic and genuine, a combination of Chinese and Polynesian. the helpings are very generous and decently priced. I have eaten there about twenty or twenty five times and never had bad food.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good chinese, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is some of the best chinese on the south and west side. However, the bakery is the best part of this establishment. The portugese sweet bread melts in your mouth and the pie is awesome. It is a favorite of locals. Dont expect fine dining but expect a great meal and an actual restaraunt that people eat at several times a month

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nessy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lilikoi Chiffon Pie and homemade Butter Mochi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Lilikoi Chiffon Pie from Wong's (it's also a bakery) is a MUST for us every trip. Whole pie, fresh or frozen $14.00. Wong’s is famous for the pie, we got a frozen one for dessert when we would have dinner with friends on Tuesday, Sept 13th. As I was paying for the pie, I noticed Jackie Wong’s Homemade Butter Mochi, why not?!? OMG, this stuff is good! 5 stars

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank 3chihuahuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wong's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wong's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing