We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Salt Pond Beach Park
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Hanapepe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good place to camp has all you need there...... beach is wonderful...... views great..... nice and quiet...... good for a day out get together.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teacake21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    141
    35
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice beach. It is easy to locate if you have a GPS. There is sufficient parking. And it is easy access from the parking lot to the beach. There is limited shade if that is what you require.

Helpful?
Thank hkcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This was our least favorite beach on our 12way day stay. No need to go back. Beautiful but way too many other good spots to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank 35yearsMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love the natural rock ridge!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This beach wasn't fancy and touristy like Poipu or Ke'e beach. But it was very family oriented and user friendly. Many local people were having picnics and there were many colorful kayaks by the pavilions. Some were body surfing at the middle of the beach which had nice waves. We were at the left side of the beach close to the life guard tower. We could see a natural rock ridge in the water. It was very picturesque and shielding big waves at the same time! It was very interesting that one part of the beach was protected and another had great waves. Upon leaving, we stopped by this ice cream joint. We didn't know at the time, but it was the"original" Lappert's Ice cream!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MadameY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent sunny beach far from the crowds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

1 of the beach highlights of the trip. Local feel, calm waters and ok snorkling. Need some shade? There's plenty of tables and palm trees to go around. There's a fun little sea wall where shore breakers and sea foam pour over into small tidepools from for kids of all ages.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFSinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Pond Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Salt Pond Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing