We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last dinner in Kauai”
Review of Bar Acuda

Bar Acuda
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Hanalei
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Last dinner in Kauai”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I had our last vacation dinner at Bar Acuda last week. We had 4 different tapas (pizza, bandarillas, sea bass, and a tomato dish)...they were all great! The shandie drink was yummy (half Reed's ginger beer and half Stella lager). If you go, make reservations. It fills up quick!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swissiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    380
    143
    55
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food and staff”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

great food, we ordered 3 tapas and all were wonderful... great waitress. very accomodating for a child...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmwColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Out of this world tapas - don't miss this Hanalei gem!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This restaurant is tucked behind shops on the main street in Hanalei, but the open air lanai seating is wonderful. We started with lentils with kale and cream - unbelievably delicious. We followed the lentils with a seared rockfish and lamb riblets. My mouth is watering just remembering it. From the wine list, the Malbec was perfect with all three plates.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ideas2Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice setting, ok food.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very nice environment. The food was nothing special to me. We're vegetarian, and the selections were limited, overpriced, and not very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cam99753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Happening Place in Hanalei”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Once again, the restaurant met our high expectations in terms of the quality of cuisine and drink options. Dining outside is a must...even ifnyounhave to wait. The sound level inside defies conversation. Taps and a quality, but limited wine list prevail.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank one1stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Acuda also viewed

 

Been to Bar Acuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing